We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of No 29 Well Street B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
No 29 Well Street B & B
Ranked #2 of 23 Moffat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lochinver, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

I arrived exhausted after a long drive, and was yet again delighted by the warm welcome from Ron and Brad and the smashing room. It was all just as good as when I stayed in May. I was immediately offered tea and a delicious cake, and my beloved dog was given his own water bowl with special doggie treats. Moffat is such a special town, and 29 Well Street is the icing on the cake for me. Yummy biscuits, chocolates, attention to cleanliness,superb breakfast...what else can I say? I will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
92
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perthshire Scotland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We have just returned from a two night stay in 29 Well Street Moffat, Brad and Ron's B & B
is wonderful, we were in a super room on the ground floor, beautifully furnished, with a lovely large very comfortable bed. Everything about the room, the furnishings the bedding the towels, the fabulous tea tray was first class. When we arrived, we were welcomed by Brad and Ron, who then offered tea, and delicious cherry cupcakes arrived as well. I have to say, that in all the hotels we have stayed in this was the best breakfast, the dining room was just perfect as were the tables, the presentation was superb and the food was perfect.
We are already hoping for another little golf break, so as we can stay here.
I would thoroughly recommend this delightful B & B.
Although the house is directly onto the street, our car was parked very close, and Moffat is a very quiet lovely little town, no problems at all.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dormiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

I feel like I am repeating all the other reviewers comments but it is everything everyone says. From the welcome to the farewell better than some 4**** 's hotels I have used. Don't wonder just book

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireFussybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Wonderful experience and service from the start.

Greeted by Ron who showed us our en suite bedrooms which were lovely and had everything you would need including television, tea & coffee making facilities and complimentary biscuits & chocolates which were replaced each day. The bathrooms were well equipped too with toiletries and lovely Egyptian cotton towels which were changed each day! The beds and bedding were of a very good quality and the rooms nice and quiet.

When we arrived, Rod asked if we would like a cup of tea, but when he brought it he also brought lovely, large cup cakes ... a warm and welcoming gesture.

You choose your breakfast for the following day from a long selection available. Apart from fruit juice, yoghurt, a beautiful fresh fruit salad and cereals, you choose what you would like for a cooked breakfast. All this was done fresh as you arrived for breakfast and was beautifully presented. Overall, the presentation in the rooms and the breakfast had been thought out very carefully and tastefully done down to the last detail.

We met Brad too who was very kind and helpful.

The house is just off the main street of Moffat in a street with some unusual and interesting shops. Parking was not too difficult and we were able to get parked nearby. There are plenty of restaurants in Moffat to choose from, all within a very short walking distance of the house so you have lots of choice. The area is a walker's paradise too and you will find some information about Moffat and the surrounding area in a booklet provided by Ron and Brad in each room.

We enjoyed our 2 night stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone else and should we return to Moffat, would be happy to stay again at Ron and Brad's very comfortable and homely bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpainLuisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed at 29 Well Street on a quick overnight stay in beautiful Moffatt. We were very impressed with the accomodation and the welcome from the friendly and helpful owners. The property is really impressive with lovely rooms and every need was catered for. The cost of the accomodation was more than reasonable and I would highly recommend the experience to anyone wishing to stay in this area. We have stayed in many bed and breakfast accomodation in our time but this was truly excellent in every way and we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moffat hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Moffat House Hotel
0.1 km away
Buccleuch Arms Hotel
Buccleuch Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Moffat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 km away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#4 of 4 in Moffat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Annandale Arms Hotel
Annandale Arms Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moffat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.6 km away
Queensberry House
Queensberry House
#1 of 23 in Moffat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.3 km away
Hartfell House & The Limetree Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No 29 Well Street B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No 29 Well Street B & B

Property: No 29 Well Street B & B
Address: 29 Well Street, Moffat DG10 9DP, Scotland (Formerly Moffat Bed & Breakfast)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Moffat
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Moffat
Price range (per night): $104 - $131
Hotel Class:3 star — No 29 Well Street B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Hotels.com so you can book your No 29 Well Street B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No 29 Well Street B & B Moffat, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing