We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
40
6
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
6
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews host jan haggis rolling hills lovely room warm welcome breakfast was amazing free wifi lovely place one night scotland dog walks hosts
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We really enjoyed our short stay. The breakfast was amazing, none of your usual hash brown and beans nonsense. Haggis/white pudding was on offer in addition to black pudding. The room was lovely, comfy bed, good bathroom toiletries. The hosts were delightful, warm, welcoming, interested and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VCI59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Stayed here for the one night and was impressed with the grounds the place was located. The views around were amazing. Jan showed us to our room at the top all the way up a spiral staircase which made the house have such a character. Our room was very spacious and airy and had everything we needed. The kitchen area was opposite our room where breakfast was held or we could use if we needed anything. Breakfast was amazing. Everything cooked to perfection and very tasty. Jan was very friendly and a great host. Would definitely recommend staying here to anyone who was in the area

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank louisegoss78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We stayed here for one night when returning from the Highlands. Jan welcomed us like old friends and made sure that there was a place for the motorbike which impressed my husband straight away.
The room was large and very clean with amazing views across fields and mountains.
Breakfast was fantastic and Jan was the perfect host replenishing tea, coffee, toast etc without us having to ask.
Rosebery House is very quiet but near enough to walk into town for a meal. We will definitely be returning. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room tip: We have visited twice and rooms at the font and back of the house have fantastic views.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank soulsby38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Just stayed here for 1 night. Great room, lovely friendly B"n"B. Good views, great breakfast. Room large and clean nice en suite. We were hoping for some star gazing as Moffat does have Dark Sky status but it was wet and cloudy during our stay. This place is very reasonably priced and you can book it directly which would have been cheaper than going through a booking site. Lots of places to eat and drink in Moffat . The stat hotel was a nice place to go for a drink.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We were attending the annual Moffat Car Rally & this year we stayed in a different B&B mainly due to it having ample private car parking and great walks for our dogs.
Andrew & Jan were extremely helpful & Andrew even gave us car shampoo & the use of the outside water hose to wash our car as it got rather dirty on the way from Biggar due to the heavy rain.
Nothing was any trouble for the hosts and they were very friendly & welcoming. You are actually staying in another part of this lovely stately house and our room was lovely & very clean & had fantastic views.
Jan cooks your fresh breakfast in the morning to which there is a very good selection, sadly I was unfit for my breakfast due to overindulgence of the (Holy water!!) as we meet up with all our friends & of course one leads to many others.Jan was very understanding & it was not an issue, so next year I want that porridge.
We were very happy at Roseberry House that we have booked to return next year.
Thank you both for everything. X

Room tip: All rooms are at the top of the House, so all will have a great view.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HoweOTheMearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews