We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Holiday Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Fabulous beach front location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous beach front location
Huge picture windows overlooking the bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Fabulous beach front location
Huge picture windows overlooking the bay
Wetroom with wetsuit drying rack
Sailing, kayaking, swimming  and fishing on the doorstep
Master bedroom with balcony and vaulted ceiling
Bathroom with a view
Airds Bay is in the centre of this photo
Mackerel fresh from the bay!
Guest photo by Alex
Guest photo by Alex
Sunsets to remember
Dining table with a view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnb2015...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Holiday Home”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

At short notice, we were looking for a well equipped holiday home for a short break with our two grandson (11 & 9), with plenty of activities nearby. The Beach House at Airds Bay provided all that, and more. Yards from the beach, and with everything you could conceivably need in a holiday home, it turned out to be the perfect solution. The house was luxurious, there was loads of space for everybody, comfortable beds, lots of games, bikes, table tennis and a kayak, plus the beach. Nearby are the Laggan Outdoor Activity and the Gallaway Activity Centres, good golf courses and plenty of good eating places. The perfect holiday home which we would recommend without reservation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Airds Bay and delighted that you and your grandsons enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back again one day. Best wishes, Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

An amazing modern house beautifully done with a garden by the beach, 30 seconds to reach the water!!!You need to drive through the campsite to get to the house!1bedroom and bathroom downstairs (with washing machine and dryer), a big fully equipped open kitchen with a massive dining and living space and the terrace where you can enjoy breakfast lunch dinner( and nap time), upstairs 2 big beautiful bedrooms (1 with a balcony) and a very big bathroom. You have a sea view from all bedrooms and living space. Lots of board games, books, maps of the area. A useful wet room downstairs. You can't ask for a better view. In the area there is a lot to discover and do. If you are planning to go in this area don't miss out on this house it's just perfect and the owner is really organised and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you for the kind review of your stay, Babette. We were delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the beach house. We hope to welcome you back again one day. Best wishes, Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEJONGUK
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another perfect stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

To be truthful the naughty side of me wants to not tell anyone about this beautiful house... but the good person inside me remembers that's it's good to share! This is our second time here, everything was as perfect as ever inside and out... cannot rate this house highly enough, Julia the owner is so lovely to communicate with too. We have already booked our next stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Alex, thank you for taking the time to review your most recent visit and delighted you had another enjoyable stay. Look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janis60
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous beach house in a spectacular setting”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is a beautiful, well designed and comfortable house aimed at those who love the outdoors but like to come home to a touch of style and comfort. The location is quite literally right on the beach with views second to none whatever the weather. Watch the tides come and go and if you are lucky with clear skies admire the spectacular stars in this 'dark skies' area. The house was so comfortable with all equipment and furnishings of a high standard. The owner's attention and communication was excellent. I almost don't want to post this review but to keep it to ourselves!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Thank you for the lovely review of our beach house and delighted that you had a break in weather to enjoy the dark sky spectacle. Funnily enough you are not the first guests wanting to keep quiet about Airds Bay! Hope to welcome you back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were looking forward to our stay at Airds Bay, ever since seeing the photos online. The reality of the house and the location however, completely exceeded our expectations - what a place! The beach house itself is incredible; well designed and immaculately presented yet homely and comfortable. The location is a must for any beach lovers. Situated directly on the lovely wide and shallow bay, it was perfect for a paddle and kayak - even in October! And the house is well equipped for ensuring the beach doesn't end up back in the house with you - with the cleverly planned boot room and downstairs wet room complete with wetsuit rack. Julia was a very responsive and helpful host which helped make our stay go without a hitch. Would recommend and would love to return - I didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the house, the view, the location
Liked least: WiFi was a bit iffy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Thank you for the lovely review Kimberley. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing