We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ashwood Lodge

Cabin set apart surrounded by fields of Galloway cattle, woods and hills.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin set apart surrounded by fields of Galloway cattle, woods and hills.
Large double-height front to living area gives spectacular views over unspoilt countryside.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Cabin set apart surrounded by fields of Galloway cattle, woods and hills.
Large double-height front to living area gives spectacular views over unspoilt countryside.
Frontage showing south facing balcony with views over the Solway Firth to the Lake District.
View of cabin with backdrop of Solway Firth and the Lake District.
Double height living area.
Spacious and comfortable living, and dining area accessible to kitchen.
Living area from kitchen.
Upstairs lounge area with views out over balcony to south, Solway Firth and Lakes.
Characterful master bedroom with views of farm and crags.
Upstairs double bedroom with views across fields and woods.
Upstairs bathroom with shower.
The farms famous Belted Galloway's in neighbouring field make are a regular sight from the cabin.
View west wards from balcony.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kikipood
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in this lodge for 3 nights in May we had lovely weather and the lodge was great ,very quiet and secluded stunning countryside and towns not too far away would recommend this place to everyone thanks Julian

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort697...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely place. Spacious and comfortable, and a beautiful setting. Everything provided for a very enjoyable stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrop113
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Easter weekend ”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at Ashwood over the Easter holiday and we loved it, the lodge is perfectly situated to explore the local area with great beaches within walking distance. It's close enough to local towns to enjoy the amenities they offer but far enough away to offer total seclusion, we found the lodge itself cosy and very well appointed with everything we needed to make the most of our time there. I would have no reservation in recommending the lodge and look forward to visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Anthony, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we would look forward to seeing you if you come again, best wishes Julian Bell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire250...
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lodge”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Well what can we say. This has got be one of the best places we have stayed. The photos really don't do it justice. This I a real home from home and everything is catered for and thought of. The open plan living space is comfortable with a large dining room table for family meals together. Perfect for a Hogmanay celebration. You also have your own space with 3 good size bedrooms. The gallery area is perfect if you want dome peace to read. The surrounding area is stunning. We will definitely be returning to this gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing