We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice wee find”
Review of The Granary

The Granary
Ranked #38 of 145 Restaurants in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We were staying overnight near Dumfries and popped in here for a few drinks we didn’t eat but thought the menu looked good value. The girl serving behind the bar was very friendly and gave us some good tips for our visit. This venue suits all ages families too.

Thank Lpaganuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGranaryDumfries, Assistant Manager at The Granary, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and we hope you come back soon and maybe have a little bite to eat as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely funky bar. Nice cozy booths. Friendly helpful staff. Great food! Family friendly with a pool table.

Thank joeyevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGranaryDumfries, Assistant Manager at The Granary, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit. Glad the staff made a good impression, pop back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Was in a couple of weeks ago with some mates to watch the Scotland v England 6 Nations rugby match. What an atmosphere. The pub was very busy with lots in to watch the game. There was a good mix of fans and families, all entertained by the match. Also loved the fact that we got a free pint at the end of the match because Scotland won. Although it was busy we never waited long to get served, and staff seemed to be enjoying the atmosphere too. Definitely the best place in town to watch sports

Thank LbyScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGranaryDumfries, Assistant Manager at The Granary, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi, thank you very much for your lovely review. We certainly had an amazing time during the rugby and we’re glad that you got to enjoy the atmosphere as well. We look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a pub to watch sport in, we don’t know the area but we felt happy to be there it’s a comfortable pub and really nice inside, we didn’t eat but the menu looked nice and priced well.
There are TVs I the Booths which is good also they have charging points for usb and plugs which is useful

Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGranaryDumfries, Assistant Manager at The Granary, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Hi Nicola,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We’re glad you enjoyed your visit, it is handy having charging ports and lots of TV’s for the sport too. We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully next time you can try something from our menu as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Good place to go for food and great atmosphere staff are all friendly and welcoming. Would recommend to anyone that wants good food at great price.

Thank Connormorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGranaryDumfries, Assistant Manager at The Granary, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad the menu and the staff we’re to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Granary also viewed

Lockerbie, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to The Granary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing