We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
19
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016

What a wonderful guest house, the rooms were spotless, the breakfast was excellent, & we couldn't believe what we got for the price, I would recommend it to anyone, it is very close to the town centre, just a 5 minute walk to the shops & not much further to eat & drink.

Room Tip: They were all good
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 114ChrisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Pat couldn't have been more helpful, a lovely home and a great location/base for exploring the mountain bike trails. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Good choice at breakfast and we even got some homemade porridge bars for our long day ahead!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We stayed in this guest house for 2 weeks whilst work was being done on our house, we stayed here a number of years ago previously so knew what to expect. This is a lovely B&B, Janette is a very friendly and hospitable host. There are only a small number of rooms but they are clean and well furnished with ensuite bathrooms. Breakfast is ample and Janette will cook whatever you ask for. There is a lounge area to sit and watch TV if you wish. We would definitely recommend this B&B- it is also well placed for the centre of town and train station if you are not local.

Room Tip: The front bedroom with bay windows is very spacious with a sofa.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire2767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We stayed at the Craignair Bed and Breakfast for 6 nights. Jeanette Renac is the owner. The location is good as it is very close to the downtown area...just a short walk. The accommodation was amazing. We had a room with an ensuite and a great view. Everything was very clean and well kept. The bed was very comfortable. There were always snacks put out in the room. Right out a beautiful bay window in the room we stayed in, is St. John's church. Jeanette made exactly what we asked for for breakfast and on our last day there, she made us bagged lunches as we had a very early flight. If going to Dumfries, we highly recommend this B and B.

Room Tip: We had what I believe was the biggest room with a very comfortable bed and nice ensuite. We would get this room again.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GPenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This was our 7th or 8th short break at the Craignair and as usual was faultless in every respect, the landlady Jeanette Renac is always very welcoming and polite. The rooms are spotlessly clean and have all the facilities that you require,the breakfast as always was brilliant with plenty of choice. Highly recommended ! Dave and Donna.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews