We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
19
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This was our 7th or 8th short break at the Craignair and as usual was faultless in every respect, the landlady Jeanette Renac is always very welcoming and polite. The rooms are spotlessly clean and have all the facilities that you require,the breakfast as always was brilliant with plenty of choice. Highly recommended ! Dave and Donna.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

The room was spotless and bathroom lovely. Pat and Bill were very friendly, welcoming and accommodating.

Beautiful setting and views from the room. The full Scottish breakfast and homemade preserves and baking were delicious too!

Would highly recommend!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gmcc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

The room was spotless, beautifully decorated,and a lovely big bathroom. Breakfast was great with lots of choice. The hosts were very welcoming. Would stay again without question and would recommend to others

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JaneL62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I can't praise Craignair enough. A pal and I used it as as base for an MTB weekend as Dumfries is so close to a number of the 7 Stanes. Although not very big our twin room with en suite was spotless and had everything that we needed for the weekend. Our host was an absolute marvel - even rinsing out and drying our filthy cycling gear within hours of us getting back one afternoon.The breakfasts could not be faulted either. All in all we could not have asked for more - Thanks so much :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

after many years useing B & Bs my wife and I agree without doubt ,Craignair B & B is OUTSTANDING .
the room was imaculate ,,the shower was superb,, the food was fresh and pipeing hot and a warm and friendly welcome .,

what mote can we say SUPERB.

MIKE & EVIE YOUNG
Cambridge

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews