We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pet-friendly Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cedar Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Selkirk, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shirley K
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice quiet place to stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Found this very convenient as we had a dog so was able to cook an evening meal and not leave the animal in a strange place while went out to eat.
There was a lovely walk around Hilary’s private loch which was good for all of us after doing a long journey. A very quiet place in a nice setting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccajw...
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pet-friendly Cabin”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My partner and I stayed at Cedar Cabin for one night after a long car journey. Hilary was really welcoming! There was space to walk the dogs (including a pond) and the cabin had everything we needed. It was a great stay, thank you very much Hilary!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return some day - perhaps for more than one night to see more of the Borders.
Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire m
2 reviews
“Relaxed bliss”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Hilary could not be more accommodating, always available for wee quieres. Lovely relaxing break in tranquil area, was well needed. Will definitely be back early next year. Brilliant value for money, breakfast essentials available in kitchen with few added extras meant we didn't have to run to the shops & could instantly relax.Pictures of the area do not do it justice just beautiful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect pet friendly working farm cabin”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Cannot say enough about how accomodating and friendly Hilary is. From the last minute request to arrive a day earlier than planned to giving us so much local knowledge/tips she is a delight as a hostess. Accomodation is comfy and well thought out, breakfast essentials supplied on arrival with tea & coffee along with an enthusiastic greeting from Daniel the Spaniel every time we met him. Felt right at home from the second we arrived and didnt want to leave. Already planning our next break here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
1 review
“Very comfortable and lovely setting”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very comfortable stay, has everything you need and dog friendly. Gorgeous setting. Definitely recommend and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay - even if it was very short! Hope you will return for a longer visit sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing