We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Peebles, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanna M
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this flat. It is in a beautiful setting with the tiver and a wishing well just out the front door and the high dt round the corner. There is evetything catered for. Eould go back in a minute. Thank you Julie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Super studio in beautiful location”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed for four days during a walking trip based on Perbles. The flat was absolutely ideal. It was very well equipped and all the facilities were new and in good condition. It was yards from the River Tweed across a green and literally a minute from the town Centre. There was parking right outside. Julie couldn't have been more helpful and left some basic provisions and a bottle of wine. She was quick to respond to any emails. I'd unhesitatingly recommend this flat and would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeMainl...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Peebles accommodation for two.”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We spent a wonderful winter week in this well appointed flat. It is located on the Tweed green in sight of the River Tweed, and the amazing views of the surrounding hills.

Comprised of a single room with an en suite shower room and fully equipped kitchen, a huge wardrobe and a large comfortable bed, this accommodation is ideal for two people. It is cosy and warm with under-floor heating in the shower room.

This is an excellent base from which to explore the beautiful Scottish Borders.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayaitch1...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy, and everything you need”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Really enjoyed our weekend stay. Weather was poor on the Saturday, but we went up a hill regardless. Not a problem back at the flat as although small, it has plenty of hooks for hanging coats, and space to dry wet boots. Warms up quickly too. Whole place is well laid out and works well. Think comfortable en suite hotel room with kitchen! But more homely. We bought lamb from the local butcher and roast it with vegetables, with wine from local wine merchant. Nice touch from owner to have some tea lights - it made it a romantic diner a deux! Thanks Julie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsw200
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A wonderful, comfortable place to stay in a great town!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The studio flat is perfect - we were able to fix meals, do laundry, watch tv, catch up on email and sleep comfortably all in one room. We had a lovely time exploring Peebles and this flat is in a perfect location near the High Street and next to the beautiful river. The John Buchan museum is interesting, the walk to the castle is excellent, and there were lots of good places to eat out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing