We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for exploring Peebles, Glentress...”
other travellers have booked this property
Ground floor sitting room with TV/DVD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor sitting room with TV/DVD
Ground floor sitting room with TV/DVD Top floor sitting room with access to roof top terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Ground floor sitting room with TV/DVD
Ground floor sitting room with TV/DVD
Top floor sitting room with access to roof top terrace
Top floor sitting room with access to roof top terrace
Dining kitchen
Well equipped kitchen
Rooftop terrace
Rooftop terrace with views over the town and the hills beyond
The view from the roof top terrace
Double bedroom with ensuite shower room
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Peebles High Street
The Eastgate Theatre
The Tweed
Neidpath Castle
World class mountain biking at Glentress Forest
Traquair House
A menu of walks in stunning scenery
Beautiful Autumn colors at Dawyck Botanical garden
Enjoy a pamper day at Stobo Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Peebles, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matt K
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location for exploring Peebles, Glentress and Innerleithen”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I needed somewhere to stay for a short cycling trip to the area and this was perfect. When cycling all day you really want to have a choice of good places to eat or at least a good food shop nearby and this cottage has both within a stones throw. The roof terrace was a lovely area to relax with a drink when deciding where to eat and drink in Peebles. Bike storage is also provided for and Glentress mountain bike trails are a short warm up ride direct from the cottage via an off road path. Glentress trails are probably the best I have seen and you could easily do three days there alone. Then there is Innerleithen if you want a bit more of a challenge!
Instructions for everything were very clear and the owner could not do enough to help with any questions.
This was my first time in the Tweed alley and I would definitely return, lovely scenery and people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely central location”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house in a great location. The house was cosy and the tea and milk that was there when we arrived was really appreciated. Only little quibble, was that the stairs were very steep not ideal if travelling with elderly or very young kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Hi Anne - Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at 63 Northgate for us - I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. You are right to point out the stairs to the upstairs living space are steep - and we will add this to the property details. Best wishes. Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woftam198...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surpassed all expectations! ”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed with friends for a long mtb weekend. House was perfectly equipped and spotlessly clean. Makes a great mtb base. Large bike store, great little balcony good shower and a bath for aching bodies! Parking was on street as expected, but always spaces available. Would be happy to stay for a holiday with the family too, as so well looked after. Hope to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay - do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L
1 review
“Cosy well appointed house, close to town amenities.”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a comfortable house, with all the essentials. The heating worked very well, which was great considering it was zero outside! The house was warm when we arrived, and there were thoughtful touches like milk in the fridge and a lovely box of biscuits. The wi-fi works well. Parking was no problem, and there is a good sized Sainsburys about 50m up the street. The house is in a quiet location very close to the centre of Peebles, with its eclectic selection of small independent shops and some great restaurants. We went on several different walks from the house, along the river and up into the hills - we didn't need to drive anywhere for the duration of our stay. The owner has clearly tried hard to make this a welcoming property, and in our opinion has succeeded very well. We would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing