We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bow cottage Melrose”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bow Cottage

The front of Bow Cottage in Abbey Street, Melrose
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of Bow Cottage in Abbey Street, Melrose
Bow Cottage Living room & dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
The front of Bow Cottage in Abbey Street, Melrose
Bow Cottage
Living room & dining area
Spacious and bright living room
Well equipped and bright kitchen
Bathroom with walk-in shower
Front Door
Welcome tray
Bedroom One
Bedroom Two
Melrose Abbey
The Eildon Hills as seen from Scott's View viewpoint
The River Tweed
View across to Melrose and the Eildon Hills from Gattonside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Melrose, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margi2720...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bow cottage Melrose”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great location, excellent for our needs. A Welcome basket of goodies an great touch. Would recommend, and will be using again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadette R
Victoria, Malta
2 reviews
“A great cottage in a marvellous location - served all our needs and purposes ... and more!”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We chose this cottage purely by chance but we were lucky - it proved to be perfect for our needs. Bang in the centre yet in a quiet side road, near to the shops and perfect for the Abbey and Tweed River. Louise, the owner, is courteous and helpful, and responded graciously to our needs. Many good restaurants nearby including 2 just across the bridge in Gattonside. Would recommend instantly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Thank you Nadette, you were the perfect guests and I hope to see you returning soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie T
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A cosy little gem”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic little place to hide away from the world (and the cold)! The cottage is very cosy and comfortable and provided us with a perfect base for a weekend exploring the area around Melrose. Although strictly billed as not suitable for children due to the steep stairs, we discussed this with Louise prior to booking and agreed we would ensure they were supervised. Louise absolutely went the extra mile, from providing and setting up a travel cot, to having a box of toys on hand in the lounge, to the excellent welcome pack of chocolate cakes, rolls, milk and lots of goodies. All perfect finishing touches to an already lovely cottage. We would have happily stayed much longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiderGeor...
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect cosy pet-friendly cottage”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is fantastically equiped and the owner Louise leaves nothing out of the 'welcome pack', including a lovely sponge cake and doggy treats! Location couldn't be better with all the local amenities within a couple of minutes' walk and some fantastic river-side walking available. The local rugby side aren't bad either! Couldn't have asked for better and will certainly return (our dog Bruno cannot wait!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you Andy, come back soon, more treats will be waiting for Bruno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
`Mrs, Mar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage.”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely homely cottage . Louise welcomed us with a starter pack which included a scrumptious cake. The heating was on so it felt so cosy could have stayed longer. Would definitely recommend it..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing