We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lurden Coach House

Sunny west face
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny west face
Early Autumn at Lurden Coach house Living/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Sunny west face
Early Autumn at Lurden Coach house
Living/dining area
Living/dining area
Living/dining area
Cosy Lounge
Lounge /Dining Room
Lounge
Driveway leading to Coach House
Walled Garden
Woodland Walk
View across the lawn and driveway
View from walled garden
Lurden Burn runs through the garden
Hassendean Burn beside the parking area
Pipe band leads the Ride out into Denholm
Deer in the Garden
Driveway
Bedroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hawick, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny C
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at this property for four nights. It was clean ,comfortable and well equipped . The only sound we could here were constant bird song from a variety of birds and the sound of running water from the Hassendean Burn that runs round the property. The owners were friendly and helpful and the sun shone all the time, we loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
55JLS
Alnwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Secluded hideaway”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lovely place to stay really peaceful only the birds and flowing water - perfect.. Very comfortable and warm we really enjoyed our all too brief stay - many thanks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davannda
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Just back from another great stay at Lurden coach house. It was the best new year ever. My husband and I feel so relaxed . David and Beth are great hosts and had the log burner on for us arriving and a lovely bottle of champagne in fridge for new year. This is our second visit to this beautiful property and won't be the last. It is so peaceful and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. If you are looking for peace and quiet and beautiful surroundings try this place. Thanks again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire1au...
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely property in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. Really lovely place with lively streams at the back and front of the property. It was all clean and tastefully decorated and had everything we needed. There was plenty of space in the sitting room and a lovely, roomy bedroom with a comfortable bed.
It was great to have the kitchen kitted out with spices, oil, and a few other things that you don't really want to have to buy for a short stay.
It had an enclosed fireplace and radiators that heated twice a day, with a boost button if you felt the chill. Our hosts, Beth and David, kept us well supplied with wood for the fire.
Some nice local walks that you could do from the house and well-positioned to drive to other places in the area for a day's outing.
Our hosts went to extra trouble for us to make sure our washing was dried in time for us to leave, and even contacted us to let us know we had left a power adaptor behind, and then posted it to us.
Wi-fi was dodgy inside but better close to the main house. Mobile phone reception there was poor.
Really lovely spot and we would love to go back someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet and beautiful grounds.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alaska07...
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, lovely apartment and friendly hosts!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at the Lurden Coach House for 2 nights in July. The grounds of the house are stunning (the rental comes with use of a walled garden, just for guests) and immediately offers a relaxed atmosphere, you really do feel like you are away from it all here. (at night you could hear the barn owls twit twoo..ing) Beth and Dave (the owners) were very friendly but also left us to enjoy are days in peace, the perfect balance you want from your hosts. The accommodation itself is bright and spacious with a new shower room. This is a perfect little get away, with beautiful countryside on your doorstep to explore and a lovely comfortable apartment to return to in the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself was value for money and the grounds of the property are lovely!
Liked least: The wasps from the garden but hey its the countryside!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing