We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding.”

Review of Time

Time Hot tub, with a stunning view down the valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Time Hot tub, with a stunning view down the valley
Time outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Time Hot tub, with a stunning view down the valley
Time outside
Not far to walk to the Post box
Kitchen/ Dining
kitchen/ dining
Stairs to mezzanine
Mezzanine
Living room/ mezzanine
Ground floor bedroom
ground floor shower room
Top landing
Time main bathroom with bath and separate shower
Time main bathroom with bath and separate shower
Time main bathroom with bath and separate shower
Twin or SKS bedroom with a lovely view
Twin or SKS bedroom with a lovely view
Twin or SKS bedroom
Utility room
Main bedroom with ensuite
Main bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite for main bedroom
Main bedroom with ensuite
loch for wild brown trout fishing
view from Time
gate to fields next to Time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galashiels, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashleight...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding.”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

3/5 adults, 3 dogs and 4/5 children stayed for a week and what a fabulous time we had. At 64 years old I have stayed in many dog friendly self catering properties but this was the best by miles. Quiet location. Completely dog proof with miles of dog friendly walks straight from the door. The quality of the fixtures and fittings was amazing. I love cooking and the kitchen had everything. The highlight for the kids was the hot tub with its changing lights (fabulous in the dark) and the iPhone/iPod jack for their music. Our host Liz was on hand if needed and the welcome pack was full of Scottish produce. Would we visit again? What a silly question. A definite YES.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret...
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow what a lovely place”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location very quiet and dog friendly too .My whole family came for a week away and hoped for good weather to use the brilliant hot tub in the garden .This was the highlight of the trip and enjoyed by all everyday as the weather was perfect .Bently the dog enjoyed the freedom the enclosed garden gave him to run around .The house is beautiful and well equipped for multiple families to use with large dining table in the farmhouse kitchen .Good wifi essential with teenagers and telephone reception too comfortable beds lots of towels and gowns to use for the hot tub .We were greeted by an enormous Victoria sponge cake on the table with welcome pack too .We arranged for a tesco delivery which was great there is a good train to Edinburgh from near by Stow..Can't wait to go back and arrangements are in hand to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marniex
wrexham north wales
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“What a beautiful find ! ”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I was searching for a place to stay in scotland for weeks and nothing was coming up to scratch ... that was until I stumbled across this stunning place !

Very easy booking and clear instructions.

Very easy drive up even though it was 4 hours away ! Well worth it.

This place has everything you could think of, everything has been thought of with a very helpful handbook.

The converted barn is STUNNING, the decor is beautiful and throughout the whole building everything is quality.

The kitchen is well appointed and the under floor heating is very nice on a cold morning.

Even the appliances are 5* nothing has been scrimped on, everything is of the highest quality.

A yummy sponge cake, bread, butter, milk, tea was all ready and waiting for us on our arrival and its touches like this that makes this place 5*.

The beds are comfortable and robes in 2 of the bedrooms.

The bathrooms all have powerful showers and the towels are very thick and fluffy.

The blinds in the bedrooms make for a fantastic sleep as they totally black out the rooms.

The living room is cosy with a beautiful log burner that is very warm ! Lots of books and games to choose from with a stunning view to cosy up to.

The real star of the show in this place is the AMAZING hot tub! .. it has the best view with nothing but sheep and fields! Its massive and even has music, the view of the stars at night is amazing we even seen a shooting star.

The area is great, very family friendly, glen tress for cycling, peebles for chic coffee shops and souvenirs, we visited Edinburgh on the train from Stow wich has free parking and takes 40 minutes and is £8.90 return. There are lots of walks on the door step, and we also visited Bowhill with the children this is fantastic for kids.

I could go on and on but all in all if your looking for a 5* break this is the place.

We are already booking for next year!

Thank you for such a great holiday ❤

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunningly beautiful house - perfect luxury break”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I visited "Time" for a mid-week birthday break in April and I'm so glad I did.

Everything about the property has been meticulously planned and executed well, from the furnishings, decor and the little touches.

We received a warm welcome from the owner, Liz, to let us know that she was available if required but we had the benefit of being left to our own devices and to enjoy the luxurious surroundings.

The property itself is massive - 4 large bedrooms and too many bathrooms to count! Essential food items were stocked for our arrival (including a home baked Victoria Sponge which was brilliant!). The living room was very comfortable and well stocked with board games which we made the most of. The kitchen is high-spec and has everything you need for a short break or a longer stay (we particularly loved the integrated ice machine!).

One of the best features was the hot tub. We were lucky enough to have some lovely weather during our visit so made the most of the hot tub (with integrated AUX music connection).

Despite only living an hour away from this property, I will certainly find an excuse to return in the future.

5 stars does not seem enough for this place and if you're reading this, considering whether to book or not - don't hesitate. You will not be disappointed.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant0206...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Christmas Stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Cosy and fantastically well equipped cottage. Already loved the area but attention to detail offered by this rental is outstanding.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing