We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable open plan living and kitchen area with garden view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable open plan living and kitchen area with garden view.
King size bed, fitted double wardrobe & Egyptian cotton sheets. Garden view. Reception room side table with lamp
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Comfortable open plan living and kitchen area with garden view.
King size bed, fitted double wardrobe & Egyptian cotton sheets. Garden view.
Reception room side table with lamp
Kitchen with garden view
Breakfast bar, leading to reception room with garden view.
Hallway - cloakroom facilities
Newly fitted shower room.
Bedroom mirror detail
Window box detail
View from kitchen window
McCaig's Tower  a short walk from the apartment.
Oban harbour, 5 minutes walk from the apartment.
Lush window boxes on all wall of the apartment.
Quince fruit blossom seen from the bedroom window.
Enjoy the morning sunshine on the private decking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ChickenSu...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy apartment”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed our stay in this cosy, clean and well-equipped apartment. An easy walk into town but in a quiet area. Oban is an excellent base and we hope to return. Would definitely stay at Elmbank again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you Sue, for taking the time to write a review for Elmbank Garden Apartment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leszeb
Hinckley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Centrally located, clean, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Situated up a steep hill close to the town, seafront and McCraigs tower this is a lovely accommodation complete with its own small outside deck area. Good facilities with a washing machine, coffee maker included with all the other white goods. Electric heaters are provided in the rooms although there is a single radiator in the main room which keeps the place warm. Booking was simple and we were provided with information on location, if towels and laundry included etc. For those not too mobile access could be a bit difficult and the bathroom floor has no heating so it is very cold especially at night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and no doubt will be booking again in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to write a review for Elmbank Garden Apartment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgilyeat
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth the stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful apartment just a short walk out of town. The apartment had everything we needed with tea and coffee provided. An informative folder was left for us to browse . We were left a welcome gift of fudge which was very thoughtful. The apartment was warm clean and very tastefully decorated , would stay here again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you for a perfect review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Elmbank Garden Apartment and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diddicoy
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well kitted out”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Arrived at Elmbank to find the apartment lovely and warm with lights left on which was nice and welcoming.
The whole apartment had been well thought out and the decor and furnishings are tasteful and functional. Kitchen was well appointed (perhaps some coffee and milk could be left in the apartment to welcome guests?), lounge area was comfortable (though sofa a bit soft if I am critical), shower room adequate with good quality towels and bedroom very comfortable.
The path down the side of the apartment is a bit tight between the building and the wall especially if carrying large bags.
Parking on the road was OK but would prefer off-street parking especially as this is a bus route and Croft Road although wider at Elmbank is narrow in places.
Free wifi was good to have.
15 minute walk into town and 15-20 minute to ferry terminal.
Great location a bit out of town, would be nice in the summer to sit on the small deck in an evening.
I would definitely recommend this apartment for sol travelers or couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thank you, Katrina, for taking the time to review our apartment. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we take all your points on board so that we can offer the best possible service to our guests in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind words Lawrence. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Elmbank Garden Apartment and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Grigor & Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing