We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Horseshoe Bay Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Horseshoe Bay Chalet
The walk to Horseshoe Bay Chalet (chalet in photo) Entrance to chalet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Horseshoe Bay Chalet
The walk to Horseshoe Bay Chalet (chalet in photo)
Entrance to chalet
The bay in the winter
Living area with 32 inch TV/DVD player
Bathroom
Twin room
Master Bedroom
Gylen Castle, South Island - a 30 minute walk away
Oban across the forth
Kerrera Ferry
Cows on the beach in front of chalet
Sunrise over the bay
Private garden with standing stones
South Island
Some of the locals!
Horseshoe bay beach
Views from the top of Kerrera
More locals!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Discover7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable chalet”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Zoe was friendly and helpfu,l a delight. The chalet was warm and comfortable and we even saw otters in the bay the chalet overlooked. Comfortable bed with generous quilt in the double room. The island would be lovely in good weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoeliacIn...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paradise Island Hideaway”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent an amazing few days in this perfect holiday home on the tiny island of Kerrera. Perfect location for wild swimming in the sheltered horseshoe bay, seeing the local wildlife (including a goat and seals in the water visible whilst walking round the island). All topped off by the friendliest bunch of local people and a lovely host. Definitely would recommend and hope to return :)

Rachel and Andrew

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, I hope the rest of your holiday went well and hopefully we will see you back up here again soon,

Kind regards

Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amcornuro...
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location superb,tranquil and beautiful. Views of sea and hills and lots of wildlife and wild flowers . Seventeen different sorts of wid flowers around the cottage .
Gill and Zoe delightful hostesses so friendly and helpful. Nothing too much a trouble .Few attractions on the Island other than fabulous walks ,a tea garden ( worth a visit)
And a castle .
A fabulous place to just relax completely and be surrounded by peace ,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you Ann & Anne. It was really lovely to meet you both. We are glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed our little island. Thank you for leaving the chalet immaculate when you left and we hope to see you both again in the future xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina D
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This exceeded what we wanted. The chalet was fantastic as was the island. Would definitely recommend. Perfect to get away from it all. Gill and Zoe looked after us well. Look forward to going back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thanks Katrina, I'm glad you both enjoyed yourselves. Think you got a bit of every type of weather going this week! Hope you all got home safely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
autumnros...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Serenity”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment I got on the ferry and headed to Kererra I felt the draw of this Island.
I wanted solitude,ruggedness and beauty and that is what I received. I stayed on Kerrera for a month as a health regimen to stop smoking and watch my diet. It was challenging enough to walk but so beautiful I hardly noticed the miles. The owners of the chalet were very helpful and friendly. The chalet ' s views are amazing at sunrise, the scenery from the window is easy to wake up to. The lambs were being born at the time I was here.A great time to visit. I felt I deserved cake if I walked to the charming rustic tea garden. Lively owners! The castle is a short walk from there amazing views!
There are no stores on Kerrera but just plan well, the Ferry folks are very friendly and will get yo across to Oban in a flash. Only 5 minutes across. I am missing Kerrera. Such a wonderful experience and although there is not many people, the ones that inhabit it are very special! I/We (my husband joined me at the end of the month and also loved it) we'll be back. Thanks everyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you Kelly! So glad that you had a good time and found the peace you wanted. We look forward to seeing you and Tim again, until then happy living! xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing