We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
Al fresco dining with a view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Al fresco dining with a view.
Bright, sunny outlook from lounge area. Lounge opens out onto a private, sunny decking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Al fresco dining with a view.
Bright, sunny outlook from lounge area.
Lounge opens out onto a private, sunny decking.
Sunny garden
The lower decking is the entrace to Roseacre Garden Apartment
View from the decking in the evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Carol F
2 reviews
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely holiday in Oban and Roseacre was perfect for us. Fantastic patio with good views. Very quiet location and clean and comfortable. We couldn't have wished for more. Thankyou to our lovely and thoughtful host

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pipderlot...
Braunschweig, Germany
1 review
“just perfect”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was one of the best accomodations we have ever been to. It was very clean, well equiped, modern, comfortable, quiet, we had a gorgeous view, ...
Oban is a great town and for us it was the perfect starting point to visit the islands.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VandaM210
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely modern clean apartment.”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed a week in May at Roseacre and really enjoyed our stay the apartment is beautifully furnished and very clean ideal for a couple. We love Oban so it was good to have had good accomodation to stay in too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you Vanda, we are so pleased you enjoyed staying in our apartment. We try hard to make sure it is kept clean and comfortable for our guests so it is good to know that is appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jellifish
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly placed”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My cousin rented this property and I stayed with her for a couple of nights. Great location with lovely views and a short walk into the town. Very hospitable hosts

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your positive review. If you find your self back in Oban we would happily welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audreysho...
Banknock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Lovely flat, ideally located for town (10 minutes walk) decking will be a sun trap in summer, great neighbours x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review Audrey. We would happily welcome you back the next time you are in Oban.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing