We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent with great views.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
view from bay window in the lounge
McCaigs tower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Discover7...
1 review
“Excellent with great views.”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location, superb views. Very well equipped, very clean and good quality furnishings. Efficient booking prices and very helpful owners. Good advice on parking. Easy walk to town centre, shops, ferries. Very comfortable beds! One of best equipped and high quality rentals I've stayed in. Would highly recommend. Looking for dates when we can stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thanks for your lovely review of your stay at Littlebay apartment, it’s much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maeve H
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We toured the Highlands in July with our 3 year old son. Stayed in Little Bay Apartment for a week. It was well equipped, comfortable and suited our needs. A good location for travelling up to Glencoe, visiting Cruachan power station visitor centre, Inverary Castle, local smokery at Inverawe and Ganavan Sands beach and the Isle of Mull. Weather was generally fantastic apart from one day when it rained solid. If you're travelling by car be aware there is no parking right at the door but there is a car park 2 minutes walk away which costs £5 for 24 hours. We really enjoyed the views from the living room and watching the ferries go in at out at the dock. Nice welcome pack as well. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review of your time at Littlebay Apartment, it's much appreciated and will help others when choosing where to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Highland getaway”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was my 2nd visit to this beautiful apartment and I have already booked it again for nxt year.
Yet again I had a fantastic time in Oban.
It was made even better by the fact that I cld sit at night looking out over the whole bay.The all round views from the apartment living room windows are outstanding.
Oban is a stunning place to visit.x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Thanks for returning to Littlebay Apartment again and for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, it's much appreciated. See you in November.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFF26
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Enjoyed a long break in Oban in a very comfortable apartment with views of the sea and surrounding coastline. Convenient location. Hope to visit again and would love to stay here. Welcome pack was also a lovely idea and really appreciated. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review of your time at Littlebay Apartment, it's much appreciated. We'd love to have you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Thanks for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Littlebay Apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing