We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy Oban”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Comfy Oban

First floor, central Oban
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First floor, central Oban
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
First floor, central Oban
The river opposite at Christmas time
Oban McCaig's Tower
Full height windows throughout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Burgess52...
Shetland Islands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfy Oban”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in this very central apartment and would certainly stay here again. The apartment is just a few minutes walk from the ferry terminal/seafront/eateries etc. The owner was extremely helpful and showed us where to park our car which was a short walk away. There is a really nice Indian Restaurant next door and Tescos about 5 minutes walk. This apartment could have been so much nicer with a few little extras such as some more kitchen utensils, wooden spoons, place mats, a wok would have been handy for an occasional stir fry, however there are plenty of lovely restaurants/cafe's in Oban, we just didn't have time to try them all. There was no ironing board in the apartment a slight inconvenience. An instruction booklet for the washing machine/tumbledryer etc. would be helpful. Most self catering apartments we have stayed in have a folder with relevant information and a few leaflets of places of interest to visit/eat etc. which is a nice touch. We would definitely stay in this apartment again and hope the owner finds our comments helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very central
Liked least: No ironing board/place mats
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gelast73
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal location, cannot fault this accommodation, owners cannot do enough to make you feel welcome”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is the 2nd time we have visited this property. Ideal location, close to all amenities. Easy to contact owners to advise where to collect keys etc. On both occasions we were given a complimentary bottle of wine and snacks. Flat is spotless and plenty of room for us and our 2 grandchildren, one being a teenager. Cannot find fault at all and hope to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for your kind review. Look forward to welcoming you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calum W
Stornoway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great wee flat very handy for shops”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice 1st floor flat - clean and comfortable will all that we needed for a week at the MOD. was very handy for shops and supermarkets nearby - great wee flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the high up view over the road and river outside
Liked least: the close - stairs leading into flat.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robmcmurd...
2 reviews
“What a find!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We've always wanted to visit Oban and with having a 7-month old this place was ideal as it was fantastically appointed, with plenty of space. The location is brilliant, with the Harbour a couple of minutes walk away, meaning that everything was in easy reach. The owners themselves were extremely friendly and we wouldn't hesitate in booking the apartment again when we return to this beautiful part of Scotland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
“Lovely apartment! And very nice owners”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed in this apartment, with my 2 grand children. the flat was close to all amenities and was very clean. We were short a spoon but when we told the owner the problem was solve imidiatly. Oban is a beautiful town and I do recommend this flat

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing