We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice and clean apartment, quiet location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Kitchen Shower Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen
Shower Room
Double Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea B
Karlsruhe
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice and clean apartment, quiet location, short walk to the city of Oban”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Rowan Tree Apartment is a very nice apartment, just a short walk to the city of Oban. The apartment is very clean and well equipped. The hosts are very friendly. When we arrived there were a bottle of red wine and shortbread with compliments and lot of information of the region.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Good Morning from Rowan Tree Apartment, Thank you for the very kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay along with the bootle of wine and shortbread. We hope to welcome you back to Oban in the near future. Best Wishes, Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazy6
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment is stunning , beautifully furnished and immaculately clean .Everything has been thought of.
Set high up the views across Oban were amazing.Made very welcome by Pamela and her husband, wished we had been staying longer.Lovely gesture leaving us a bottle of wine and shortbread ,also a bottle of milk in the fridge .
Can't recommend this place highly enough, hope to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Good Morning, Hazel,
Thank you so much for your very kind review. It means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try our best to provide our guests with the best stay we can.
I am pleased you enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine and shortbread. We do hope you will return to Rowan Tree Apartment again in the future. Best wishes, Pamela"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita T
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay in Oban. The apartment was warm and cosy and had everything we needed! The walk into Oban was very pleasant just be ready for some steep(ish) walking up hill on the way back!

We would love to return to Oban and will definitely check the availability of Rowan Tree Apartment when we do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well worth it, a great nerve rest”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A nice, quiet location. Good facilities in the apartment. Very warm and well insulated. Well appointed and to a good standard. Keep a look out for the deer coming down from the hill. Dunollie castle and Seil Island are worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mredmred
Insch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and myself stayed at the Rowntree Apartment while visiting Oban.
We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and we were very lucky with the weather.
The appartment was perfect just what we were looking for.

The place was spotless with everything you could ask for.

I especially enjoyed the view of Oban from the apartment.

The apartment has a nice smart TV and WiFi internet access.

When we come back to Oban I will book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing