We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A WEEK IN PARADISE”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All our holiday homes have great views over Cuan Sound, this is Heather's. Birches
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
All our holiday homes have great views over Cuan Sound, this is Heather's.
Birches
Inside Gunnera
Yachts passing by Sunnybrae
The Bridge over the Atlantic on Seil
Port Mary on luing
Friendly dolphins
Our pontoon is available for guests who bring their own boat
Flipper!
Orchid
Our Bothy has laundry facilities, films to watch, ready made meals, barbeque foods etc etc
Otter on our foreshore
Dolphins in Cuan Sound
Seal
Dining area of Heron
Gunnera has a great location, as do all our holiday homes
MV Belnahua - the Luing ferry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carnegie6...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A WEEK IN PARADISE”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from the most relaxing and idyllic holiday we have had in a very long time. The views from the caravan are breath taking and you don't have to set foot outside to see a variety of wildlife Otters, Dolphins and Seals to mention but a few that we saw during our stay.
Nothing was too much trouble for Mike and Jen who ensured our stay was every thing we hoped it would be.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerryf540
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant site and unbelievable views”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a 5 night stay and already looking to book for next year. A fantastic small site that is peaceful with terrific views. The cleanliness of both the site and caravans is second to none. Would recommend to anyone who wants a peaceful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There wasn't anything to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Many thanks for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again next summer. Mike & Jenn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody W
Holywell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday location ever!”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stunning, idyllic location. We stayed for a week in "Heron", and could never tire of the magical views from the windows. Loved everything about our holiday at Sunnybrae; it was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Thank you for a kind review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us. Mike & Jenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Incredible views and all mod cons”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
7
people found this review helpful

I stayed with my elderly mum at this caravan park overlooking the Cuan Sound. I didn't realise caravans had got so hi tech. I really liked the way it was eco friendly but when my mum felt cold we could crank up the gas fire.

The main attraction is the view and you can watch sailing boats fighting the currents or just look across to the other Islands in the mist/rain/shafts of sunlight. The couple running the place are really helpful (not always my experience at campsites). You can rent bikes etc. even bring a boat and tie it on a pontoon.

Probably the best thing is you can't get a mobile phone signal so this is a place to truly get away from it all.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
840beth
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have never stayed somewhere with better views! Daily views of seals, shags, herons and 2 brief glimpses of otters all from caravan window. Caravan lovely and clean and well stocked, a real home from home. The island itself is beautiful, with lovely views of the surrounding islands and seas, worth buying a book of walks from the bothy and taking time to explore this lovely island. Mike and Ann were lovely and had some great recommendations for skimming beaches! I cannot recommend this place highly enough, and am already planning our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The encounters with local nature
Liked least: Struggling to think of anything that didn't exceed expectation
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing