We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful guest house in a stunning location with exceptionally friendly staff.”
Review of Wellpark House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oban
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wellpark House
Ranked #25 of 94 Oban B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We have stayed at this guest house at least once every year over the last 8 years and are never disappointed. We always receive a warm welcome and the rooms are always clean and comfortable.
There is a lovely varied breakfast menu and the quality of the food is exceptional. The staff are always helpful and polite and nothing is too much trouble for them. We love the Wellpark and would never consider staying anywhere else when in Oban.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank MaisieOban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful guest house with amazing views of the sea front. Very clean and comfortable with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Very helpful and approachable staff. Lovely place to visit with plenty of sights to see! Would recommend this guest house for anyone looking for a few days away!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank sezv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Just had a week at wellpark it was amazing staff couldn't be more helpful breakfast was excellent and service was first class and rooms were spotless will definitely be returning next year thank you x

Room Tip: It was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maca102017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The B&B is basically okay. Rooms are average. Breakfast is good one day, not so good the next. Serving staff could be more polite. Few rooms have a few. The view is the same as all other hotels on this waterfront strip. The major problem is Mr Dickinson, the proprietor. We didn’t have any problems with him, but another guest was questioning something and he became quite irate, downright hostile. If you stay here tread carefully around him, seems friendly, but a very nasty side.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlamencoFlame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricky1965ish, Owner at Wellpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

I’ve just read this review. Then I re-read it, then I re -read it again.
I am utterly bemused by it and frankly upset. Hostile? Me?
I don’t do irate, or hostile to anyone.
I would ask anybody reading this review to please believe me when I say that it does not describe me or the Wellpark at all. Ever.
We have never had a 1star review for very good reasons.
My wife, our staff and myself all work so hard to give our guests a good holiday with us.
I don't not know why this person wrote this about us, about me, but it’s just not true.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed in Oban at the Wellpark for two nights in August 2017. Very cute B&B. Clean and comfortable. The first morning we had to get up really early to make it to the ferry. We had a sack breakfast waiting for us right outside our bedroom door which was really nice! That night when got back, the toilet in our room had been running all day and had overflowed water into the bathroom and the room. The proprietors were very apologetic and moved us to a different room. We had a very nice stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oban hotels
0.1 km away
Alltavona Guest House
0.7 km away
Hawthornbank Guest House
0.7 km away
MacKay's Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Glenrigh Guest House
0.7 km away
The Old Manse Guest House
1.5 km away
Briarbank Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellpark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellpark House

Address: Corran Esplanade, Oban PA34 5AQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Oban
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning 4 star Bed and Breakfast on the sea front at Oban. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wellpark House Oban, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing