We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 171
USD 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 213
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oyster Inn(Connel)
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corran House(Oban)(Great Value!)
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
302
32
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
32
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall fridgehomemade jamsb bsblueberriesone nightbreakfast was deliciouswarm welcomeuphill walkfresh milksteep climbwelcoming hostspot of teaoverlooking oban harbourtown centrethe perfect hostmccaig's towersmoked salmon
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We travel quite a bit all over Scotland and we thought that Failte B & B was a wonderful place to stay. All of the different elements are first class - tasteful, spotless room, lovely bed linen & towels, a stylish, modern vibe that feels like a bijou hotel. There are lots of elements that make it a very special stay -the arresting art on the walls, superb breakfasts with top quality ingredients and also presented very prettily - evidence of care and thoughtfulness through the whole experience - even providing a chocolate Easter bunny in our room. Host Thomas is very friendly and helpful - very sensitive to the amount of interaction that different guests would like, and providing leaflets about places to eat, etc. He brings a happiness to his work. We had expected to enjoy our Easter week-end in Oban - but Failte made it really memorable experience.

Room Tip: The reviews note that all of the rooms are good - we had the lovely first floor room with the bay window.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Owner at Failte Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We hope to see you again next time you come up from Edinburgh. We are glad that you had a good stay with us. Thank you for your fabulous review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Would absolutely recommend Failte B&B to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Oban. The B&B is very central to Oban town centre, 5 min walk at the most. On arrival we were greeted by Thomas who is the most friendliest host we have ever came across. The room we were given was lovely, overlooking the town centre at the front of the building. The breakfast was 10/10! There was home made jams and marmalade, a nice selection of fresh fruit juices and cereals with the choice of a full cooked breakfast also. We will definitely be back in the future as this is one of the best B&Bs we have had the pleasure of staying in!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank camsteph251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Owner at Failte Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again to Fàilte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Thomas was an ideal host, despite me arriving near midnight, and the breakfasts by Isabel were excellent. The rooms (including my single room) were beautifully decorated and clean, with hotel levels of service but with a friendly touch. Very close to the town itself and well worth the stay - I hope to be back in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yaz_db9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Owner at Failte Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your terrific review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Perfect. Single room small but very well equipped and comfortable. Great breakfast and good coffee. Bit of a steep climb to reach it so maybe take a taxi if you’ve got heavy bags. Lovely house and I loved the artwork on display. Sorry I wasn’t staying longer

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moiragh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Owner at Failte Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for your fabulous review. Hope to see you again and maybe then a bit longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Would highly recommend Failte B&B for travellers from across the world. The accommodation is exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Our host Robert was so kind and attentive with tea and home made shortbread on arrival. The breakfast was well cooked and there was also a wide selection of home made yoghurst, jams and bread - great place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eelizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Owner at Failte Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews