We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunheanish Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Oban
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
504
43
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
43
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedwilliam lindab bsteep hillmccaig's towerbreakfast was deliciousguest housefront of the housebay windowsmoked salmonthe perfect hostplace to staya wonderful stayoverlooking obanpleasure of stayingsense of humouroban distillery
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Absolutely lovely B&B with a friendly and informative owner. Great views overlooking all of Oban. Everything in Oban was walkable from this great location, but don't walk if you don't like climbing a very steep hill back to your room!

Room Tip: This B&B has great views- it's high on the hill overlooking Oban- therefore- don't stay unless you drive or mind walking back up a very steep hill. It was fun!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppennee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Dunheanish is a wonderful place to stay if you are heading to Oban. William was a very welcoming host and was really interested in making sure we had a good time. My husband and I like to walk, and William had many suggestion for places for us to do it both near and a little bit further. We ended up "finding" a castle on the edge of town that we wouldn't have found on our own, and taking a wonderful woodland walk a few miles out of town. Our room at Dunheanish was very clean and although the bathroom was a little small, it was very clean also. The only problem we had was the very tight parking situation. There were six rooms rented the night we were there, and there is only enough parking for three cars on a monster hill in back of the guest house. It all worked out, and William was always ready to help with directing the parking, but it is an issue. Would we stay here again: YES!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinglefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed in room one, with a four poster, sitting chairs, nice bathroom and a fabulous view overlooking the bay and open water. We were welcomed by William who was very accommodating and had an excellent local knowledge and recommended local eateries. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dunheanish to anyone.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank newlife7262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This is our first trip to Oban and chose this guest house via the Internet. And did we choose well! Our room has an incredible view, the bed is comfortable and William is so gracious and helpful. It's a short walk to town and a steep but doable walk up. We're 63 and 59 and can make the climb easily.
I'm allergic to milk so William got in soy milk and soy yogurt for me.
I'd love to come back to Oban and I'd certainly recommend Dunheanish Guest House.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyrano5420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

William and Linda were amazing hosts. Randomly saw them both around town on separate occasions William even grabbed a menu for us at a restaurant when the service was slow! Best views in the city and the breakfast was delicious. The rooms were fantastic! Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to all of our friends!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews