We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure bliss and lovely R&R”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury Strathmore Log Chalet with patio/garden area & private parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Strathmore Log Chalet with patio/garden area & private parking
Living area with comfortable sofas and large windows to bring in lots of light Open plan living/ kitchen area with all mod cons
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Luxury Strathmore Log Chalet with patio/garden area & private parking
Living area with comfortable sofas and large windows to bring in lots of light
Open plan living/ kitchen area with all mod cons
Comfortable living/dining area
Modern fitted kitchen with gas oven, full size fridge freezer and microwave
Modern fireplace and dining area, tv/dvd and plenty of storage
Modern Double Bedroom with plenty of storage including double wardrobe and dressing table
Twin Room 1 with cupboards and single wardrobe
Twin Room 2 with cupboards and single wardrobe
Shower Room/WC
View to Angus hills from chalet
Front of Chalet with large windows
Forfar on the map
Picturesque Glamis Castle & gardens just 10 mins drive from chalet
Newly opened Lochlands Mill Restaurant/Cafe Bar (on site) serving breakfast,  lunch & high tea d
Lochlands Leisure Park, street view
Forfar town with East & Old church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Forfar, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Cathrine...
1 review
“Pure bliss and lovely R&R”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just a few words to Grace for making a week of pure bliss for our Grand daughters birthday and a lovely stay in a spotless chalet,everything was straight forward and the neighbours a gem as well.The veiws are to kill for but I enjoyed my week of R&R.
Thanks Grace will be back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted you had a lovely relaxing time and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Grace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazyb
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely and clean, with everything you need.”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were in the area for a family wedding, there were 5 adults in the lodge and there was plenty of room for everyone to be comfortable. The lodge was spotless and had everything required for a pleasant stay.
We were not rushed out in the morning as there was no-one else arriving that day, which was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards, Grace Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Nicely furnished and very welll equipped. Very useful information book, and nice welcome pack provided. Quiet and convenient location.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Dear Keith, Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us last September and I hope you will visit us again soon. kind Regards, Grace Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nat1708
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just spent 2 nights here. The chalet is far better than the pictures. Extremely clean, well decorated, lovely bedding and everything you need for a lovely stay. We were visitng family and could only stay the 2 nights however would of been happy with staying much longer. Highly recommend. Situated on a lovely site with gift shop, hairdressers, great cafe/restuarants and 5 mins from Forfar, 15 mins from Arbroath and 25 mins from Dundee. Site was peaceful, with great views just 2 mins down the road. Thanks you Grace for all the detail you provided, you have a lovely place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean everything was
Liked least: Needed own towels and didn't know
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Dear Natalie, Thank you for the great review and I am so pleased you all had a lovely time. I hope you will visit again in the future and that you manage to stay for longer. kind Regards, Grace Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joules74
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“A pleasant and peaceful place to stay.”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Situated on the edge of Forfar in its own complex this chalet is a lovely place to stay. We used it as a base so was out every day and just ate and slept there but you can easily enjoy a day relaxing on the patio in the peace and quiet. The neighbours are friendly as are the site staff and there is a restaurant on site with free WiFi. There is plenty of things to do close by and we didn't travel further than an hour's drive over the whole two weeks. Comfortably housed 4 adults and 2 children without being on top of each other. Would definitely recommend this chalet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet area with friendly staff and neighbours.
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had a great time and we hope you can visit again in the future. Grace Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing