We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, cosy very central for Farfar visitors and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Forfar, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alyth4
1 review
“Clean, cosy very central for Farfar visitors and great value”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We've booked The Weavers for some years. We always come back every year (at least) because the house is always clean, warm and the owners Sharon and Jim so friendly. The house is extremely well equipped with free WiFi, TV and DVD player with a large library of discs to choose from. We have always found a supply of fresh food and drink to (easily) tide us over until the shops open. We have been visiting the east coast of Scotland for over 30 years now, and we have honestly never found better value!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Dear N and U, thank you both so much for our wonderful, generous review. We are delighted that you return at least, once a year and we are very fortunate to have you as returning guests. It is a great accolade, that you find "The Weavers" so welcoming. We really appreciate your review and we are happy in the knowledge that our time and effort is respected by you both. It is a pleasure having you as our guests and we are looking forward to seeing you both soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graemegta...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I have stayed here three times over the last four years. Given how far we have to travel it is always great to know that Sharon and Jim will have the place spotless and ready for us. The welcome pack that awaits our arrival is just one of the special things they do for their guests.
I simply cannot recommend the Weavers enough

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you Graeme, what a glowing review! That was so lovely to hear and we are very grateful for your positive feed back. We are also fortunate to have you as loyal, returning guests and this makes our job so worthwhile. You and Gael have always been very lovely, respectful guests. We thank you too, it was our pleasure..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Melissa. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. It is so important our guests are happy at The Weavers. We are grateful for such a positive response and great feedback. It was our pleasure having you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing