We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,650)
Filter reviews
2,650 results
Traveller rating
1,040
806
452
217
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
806
452
217
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities business park an upper deck room park and ride club room great facilities modern hotel set menu sky tv coffee machine steam room weekend break bar and restaurant excellent hotel business trip comfy bed gym
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 2,650 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We always love staying here, it's very modern and clean with pub and a cafe. Staff are friendly and check-in and out were easy. Food was a bit of a letdown last time but that hasn't put me off. Great value for money.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 965lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Good value for money & very pleasant staff. Book online for some good deals. We booked this very last minute and were pleasantly surprised with what we got. The meal in the restaurant was very nice and well presented. Service at the bar was a bit slow due to lack of staff. The same for the clearing of tables in the foyer in the evening which led to us retiring to our room earlier than plannedas it was rather unpleasant.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HOLIDAYMAKERELGIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Just back from our 1st trip to this hotel. We had a club room which was lovely and clean no issues there. Shower was in the bath no usually an issue but bath extremely high up could barely get in and my partner who is 6ft couldnt get under the shower head without bending. Starbucks area very nice. the bar area has a nice enough feel although wasnt overly clean dirty food dishes lay for well over an hr on the table beside us before they were cleared away. The food choice is very limited in the bar and the restaurant which was a huge disappointment as there is nowhere withing walking distance to go somewhere else. Breakfast was ok but have had much better. All in all hotel room was nice but i wouldnt rush back to this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Currently staying here on a 2 night family weekend break. Have stayed here several times before and normally get a good deal to stay.

Hotel is lovely and modern, but it feels each time that we return that it gets slightly worse.

Our room was fine, but located right beside the lift which was really noisy at times in the early hours with guests returning to their rooms boozy and making quite a bit of noise. Did think this would be a problem when we got our room and should have asked for a different one. Lesson learned. Couldn’t be bothered changing room for the second night. Beds are quite small, comfy enough but didn’t sleep that great, patchy! Shower is lovely, sky sports in the rooms. Bonus.

Pool and gym are amazing. Wife has used the spa and said it was really good.

Thing that is disappointing is the food, average to say the least. Service is poor, plenty staff but they can’t seem to cope. No leadership. Tables not cleared, ran out of cutlery etc and a dirty feel to it. When we had breakfast the next day the floors were still dirty from night before.

Will continue to come back when there’s good deals on but would like to see some improvements made the next time.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lynsalorla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Great food and entertainment. Comfortable beds and spacious rooms. Helpful, welcoming staff. Value for money. Definitely would recommend the Village Hotel for both the tribute nights and accommodation .

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank supermum03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews