We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John o
Aberdeen, United Kingdom

Excellent staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Apr 2024
A bit late leaving a review but felt itcwas important to none the less. Had a lovely couple of nights staying at the hotel during recent wedding celebrations. Lovely rooms, good food, well laid out common areas but what really makes the hotel special is the staff. We reserved a section of the bar and had a few family members join us for post wedding canapés. Lewis, the barman, went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly and that everyone enjoyed their evening. Really made an already enjoyable evening night such a great experience. Rarely would i name check a staff member in a review but in this case it was more than warranted. Thank you Lewis and ti all the staff at malmaison.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review
Responded 18 Apr 2024
Hi Johno,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you all had such a lovely time during the wedding celebrations. We will pass on your lovely words to Lewis and the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Martin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$153
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$182
2.1 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$309
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.8 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$207
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.6 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre hotel exterior
AU$75
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$88
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$181
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$100
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
2.1 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$148
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
4.5 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aberdeen Standard Double
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$104
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lounge Bar
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$118
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$51
  • Priceline
5.0 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
View more hotels in Aberdeen
Reviews (1,927)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveller rating
1,041
430
219
141
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,041
430
219
141
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak junior suite relaxation room spa treatments afternoon tea birthday treat bar and restaurant cooked breakfast brasserie leanne meal bath mirror
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Had the most beautiful afternoon tea on Saturday the 6th April .. Everything was fantastic , food was first class , staff were lovely & very friendly too ..Spoke to a girl called Amanda Brack when I called to enquire who was also extremely helpful & informative about what we could expect .. Will definitely be back and have told many friends & family about our great afternoon spent in Malmaison Aberdeen … Thank you very much …..

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wendy204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Hi Wendy,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and we will pass on your lovely words to Amanda and the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2024

This visit was a Sunday and we chose from the main menu and didn’t opt for the Chefs Table/Sunday Roast. We both really enjoyed our food, cooked well and full of flavour. Our service was attentive and we were welcomed warmly. The restaurant has a nice chilled vibe and we both thoroughly enjoyed our dishes.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FineGrubbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Hi FineGrubbers,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Sunday visit to our bar &grill and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2024

The experience has been great, the rooms, the facilites... The Spa... Great, great, great!

But, the best part about the Malmaison in Aberdeen is the staff. Their kindness, professionalism and an indeniable orientation to service is what makes this hotel stand out! Thank you guys for bringing a bit of sunshine to rainy Aberdeen with your smiles and sincere care! :)

We'll be coming back for sure!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margarita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Hi V8582NUmargaritav,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very soon.
We will pass on your lovely comments to the whole team, who are all amazing.
Thank you.
Kind regards,
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024 via mobile

Always a pleasure being back at the Malmaison. Cosy comfortable environment and great service. Compliments to Amanda at front of house who is always awesomely sunshine and helpful. Also to Stuart & Ausra at the restaurant for their warm service. Do opt for breakfast for your stay. The food options is great!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BernadetteChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Hi Bernadette,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
We will pass on your lovely comments to the team.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Have stayed there before. Was in room 106 which had the worst view of a dirty wall I’ve ever seen. Asked to change rooms but it was full. Was a special night planned for myself and my girlfriend sadly ruined by the worst view of any hotel room I’ve stayed in

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Hi V6563WUsenh,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are slightly confused and disappointed that you did not mention any of these comments to the team when checking out. Our team remembers you and they had a long conversation about lost property from your previous stay with us but you only said that you had a lovely stay. The hotel was full but if you made the team aware the manager on duty would of addressed any of your concerns.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews