We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Titch132uk
Glasgow, United Kingdom

10/10 - Rushmita brilliant

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Mar 2024via mobile
10/10 service. Rushmita on reception was brilliant. We travelled from Glasgow for an event in Peterhead and arrived at the hotel at 11am. Rushmita arranged for us to get an early check into the room so we could get changed before being picked up at 11.45am. We returned to the hotel in the evening for food and drinks / cocktails and it was all fantastic. Food and service from the staff brilliant. Room was lovely, big comfy bed, shower was great. Breakfast next day was lovely. Will 100% stay again. Shout out to Rushmita who was lovely our whole stay helping with things.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Plenty of parking round the back
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review
Responded 2 Apr 2024
Hi Titch132uk,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
We will pass on your lovely words to the team.
Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$240
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
0.7 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$134
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$134
2.1 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$186
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$186
4.6 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$59
  • Hotels.com
  • Travelodge
  • Algotels
5.0 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
AU$75
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$94
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$156
  • Algotels
4.5 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$75
  • Travelodge
2.1 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
  • Mercure
    AU$122
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Aberdeen Standard Double
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$119
  • eDreams
2.3 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lounge Bar
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$87
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Aberdeen
Reviews (1,927)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveller rating
1,041
430
219
141
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,041
430
219
141
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak junior suite relaxation room spa treatments afternoon tea birthday treat bar and restaurant cooked breakfast brasserie leanne meal bath mirror
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2024

We spent just one night here, and where happy with the stay. It's an easy bus ride into the city, or about 30 mins walk. The room was large and nicely furnished, and the bed was comfortable. There was a popular restaurant and bar downstairs, but the room itself was very quiet. We didn't eat or drink here, and had limited interaction with the staff, but the reception staff were all friendly and cheerful. A good stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jay_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Hi Jay_BKK,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2024 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at, suitable for business or vacation. Great location. Rooms are large and well designed. Amazing restaurant on the premises. It’s quiet and pleasant. The mattress and bedding were very comfortable. Amenities, staff, food, all were amazing. Loved the tea and coffee stations in the room.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jamila370
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Hi Jamila370,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024

We went up to Aberdeen to stay overnight and take our daughters out for dinner to celebrate a 20th birthday. What a tremendous time we all had! Thanks to all the staff who made it such a fab weekend. Lewis and Jasper in the bar were so helpful and friendly and our meal in the brasserie was first class. Steaks cooked to perfection, fish delish, service excellent and a really cool vibe in the restaurant. The place was going like a fair - heaving! - so well done to the whole team. We will most certainly return.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dreamer33138044656
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Hi Dreamer33138044656,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your recent stay to celebrate your daughters birthdays.
We will pass on your lovely words to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night stay at the Aberdeen Malmaison. We have stayed here several times in the past and have always had a good experience.
Quick check-in, lovely cosy room with a very comfy bed and great shower and a fab breakfast in the morning.
We didn’t have dinner in the restaurant but it seemed very busy, and when we returned in the evening we enjoyed a drink in the bar where there was a very nice vibe.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank galaxygirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Hi Galaxygirl10,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. I am so pleased you have had such enjoyable stays with us in the past. Myself and the whole team look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Crouch
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2024

The girl on reception who changed our room to a more accessible one for my wife was great but that was the best part. The room was very cold so we had to use the plug in heater out of the cupboard! The meal for the two of us was fine but very expensive and we were surprised that an extra 14 quid service charge was added to the bill. It might have been on the menu but the room was so poorly lit I can't say. After getting back to the hotel before 1 am I was disappointed the bar wasn't open so I ordered a drink on room service. I then had to go down to reception to ask for a bottle opener.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GJYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2024

Hi GJYorks,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. If we had been made aware of your request for an accessible room we could have pre-organised this for your arrival but we were not made aware until check in that this was a requirement, so i am pleased we were able to accommodate your request on the day. The service charge is discretionary and can be removed if you wish as some guests like to leave cash tips instead. The heating for your room was working correctly there is no error with this over your stay and just needed turned up to your preference. As you came back to the hotel late our bar was closed, apologies our night porter did not deliver your beer opened, which was a simple mistake. We hope this does not discourage you from returning to us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Crouch
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews