We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$188
Expedia.com
AU$188
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$182
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Excursion17831855402
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Night in Aberdeen with friends.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Feb 2024
Had a one night stay in this hotel and it was brilliant. The staff were so welcoming and friendly. The room was spacious and the king-size bed was so comfortable.
Check in was so easy. We had a meal in the restaurant before we got our rooms and was was excellent. Breakfast in the morning was probably one of the best hotel breakfasts we have had. Will definitely use this hotel again.
The 2 girls that we had for check in and departure were so helpful.
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$190
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$190
  • Official Hotel
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
2.1 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$221
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
  • Hotels.com
    AU$240
  • Agoda.com
    AU$221
0.7 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$163
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$173
  • Vio.com
    AU$136
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
4.5 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$151
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$151
  • Travelodge
    AU$92
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
2.1 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
Booking.com
AU$132
  • Mercure
    AU$132
  • Vio.com
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
2.0 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$197
  • Expedia.com
    AU$197
  • Vio.com
    AU$152
  • Hotels.com
    AU$197
1.0 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Standard Bedroom
Booking.com
AU$124
  • Vio.com
    AU$119
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$109
  • Agoda.com
    AU$119
2.3 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$166
  • Expedia.com
    AU$207
  • Agoda.com
    AU$128
  • Hotels.com
    AU$207
4.6 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$66
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    AU$62
  • Agoda.com
    AU$51
  • Hotels.com
    AU$66
5.0 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Booking.com
AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
  • Vio.com
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
    AU$188
2.3 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Aberdeen
Reviews (1,924)
Filter reviews
1,924 results
Traveller rating
1,038
430
219
141
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,038
430
219
141
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak junior suite relaxation room spa treatments afternoon tea birthday treat bar and restaurant cooked breakfast brasserie leanne meal bath mirror
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,924 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and loved our stay. Reception & breakfast staff were very friendly and attentive. It’s beautiful inside and feels so cosy, rooms were modern and very comfortable bed. Will definitely book here next time we are staying in Aberdeen!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joanne0302x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

Hi Joanne0302x,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We will pass on your lovely words to the team.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2024

This is an excellent hotel! It was warm, comfortable, and cosy with delicious food and superb service. We stayed for three nights and were very well looked after. The staff at the reception desk (including Morag) were especially friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PauVonberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Hi PauVonberg,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We will pass on your lovely words to the team.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2024

First time stay since covid reception was ok at check in got a room on the ground floor which was great as we had the dog with us. Bed comfy room clean great to have a room with a bath and seperate shower. Breakfast was fine not to heavy great to help yourself to fruit juice toast etc.

Room tip: Book the hotel direct and the reception staff will do there best for you
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 520albertf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Hi 520albertf,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2024 via mobile

Nice room but the restaurant was n overpriced disappointment. Spent 210 pounds for overcooked bland steaks with cold mashed potatoes and never checked on even once by any of our three servers and had to yell at someone for our check. Ridiculous. I’d rather spent 30 pounds on McDonald’s. And the spa had ONE person working and admitted they received but did not respond to our email requesting $500 worth of massages and facials for my family. Won’t be back. Well take our business where it’s appreciated

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bacchuslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2024

Hi Bacchuslaw,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you enjoyed the rooms and the reception staff was attentive. We will be investigating what happened regarding the Spa, the team are usually very prompt in reply to guest booking request, please accept our apologies regarding this.
We get many positive comments regarding the brasserie food and we are sorry it was not to your liken on this occasion.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2023

Spent about £500 here last week, which is not an unreasonable amount, however, in all the hotels around the world where I have stayed, this is the first that does not provide water in the rooms, unless you upgrade !! Even $20 shacks in Vietnam provide water. Bedroom very nice with a great bed, however, bathroom needs a redesign. Shower controls at the back of the waterfall , so you have to get frozen or scalded in order to adjust anything before you get in. Bath towel heater cold during the day, but red hot at night - they obviously switch it on remotely, without telling you.

Room tip: Take your own water
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2023

Hi Dave,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews