We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$190
Priceline
AU$211
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
AU$168
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
SJM1102
Great evening
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Nov 2023
Amazing night at Malmaison - fantastic food and service making our celebration so special - especially the cocktails thanks to our fantastic bar man Callum. We were so well looked after. Thank you! We'll be back.
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$223
  • Expedia.com
    AU$241
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$221
  • Hotels.com
    AU$239
0.7 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$192
  • Official Hotel
    AU$191
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
2.1 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
  • Agoda.com
    AU$137
  • Priceline
    AU$165
4.5 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$152
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$152
  • Agoda.com
    AU$89
  • Trip.com
    AU$112
2.1 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
Booking.com
AU$134
  • Mercure
    AU$133
  • Vio.com
    AU$115
  • Priceline
    AU$134
2.0 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$159
  • Priceline
    AU$195
  • Vio.com
    AU$119
  • Hotels.com
    AU$157
1.0 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aberdeen Standard Double
Booking.com
AU$125
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$109
  • Vio.com
    AU$120
2.3 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$209
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$207
  • Vio.com
    AU$110
  • Expedia.com
    AU$207
4.6 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$66
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    AU$50
  • Hotels.com
    AU$66
  • Trip.com
    AU$61
5.0 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Booking.com
AU$171
  • Priceline
    AU$211
  • Agoda.com
    AU$137
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
2.3 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Aberdeen
Reviews (1,924)
Filter reviews
1,924 results
Traveller rating
1,038
430
219
141
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,038
430
219
141
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak junior suite relaxation room spa treatments afternoon tea birthday treat bar and restaurant cooked breakfast brasserie leanne meal bath mirror
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,924 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2023

The whole ambience of the place is wonderful. We were up for our 20/30th anniversary together and we’re treated so well by all the staff
Amanda on reception was exceptionally kind as were the ladies in the spa and of course the restaurant staff too
Special thanks to Amanda for the upgrade to suite what a lovely surprise for two oldies to enjoy
We had a great time, the bed was super comfy and huge 😂 😂

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charlotte Attenborrow, Marketing at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Hi Paddyliz,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review of the hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit with us and that you had such a lovely time celebrating your anniversaries.
We will pass on your lovely comments to the whole team, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2023

So glad we chose to stay here for a few days. The hotel is beautifully decorated throughout which gives a great cosy feel. The food is delicious, kudos to the chefs. Two evenings, we had dinner in the main restaurant which has an extensive menu and once in the bar. The breakfast choices include a full Scottish with tea and toast. The bar has a great atmosphere and is well stocked with an assortment of drinks and snacks. The best part of our time there was with the staff. Great service with a friendly attitude and a good sense of humour. We would highly recommend a stay here when visiting Aberdeen and the surrounding area.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gavin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Hi GavnAli,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

Second visit this summer so they must be doing something well. This time we took the car and were pleasantly relieved to find a large rear car park with lots of spaces. Appearing to be a fairly new building, everything throughout is of a very high standard and quality. Our room was again a club room offering much space and furnished with pleasing accessories. This time we were on the first floor, which was a better option than ground floor as we could leave curtains open to enjoy the surrounding view. Very good supply of hot drink options together with the Nespresso machine. This time we had dinner in the brasserie. Service here was absolutely impeccable, offering first class levels. Food arrived quickly, was well presented, of ample quantity and tasted superb. However breakfast service was slower and staff were forcing smiles through their stressed conditions. The coffee machine had broken down which took one server out of action to keep up with demand. The breakfast bistro became very busy and staff struggled with demand. However this did not impact on the quality of the continental and hot food options. On this visit we cannot offer anything other than a full 5 stars for what was a high quality, luxury stay.

Room tip: Avoid ground floor as you’ll need to keep curtains closed
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scotsguy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Brown, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2023

Hi Scotsguy31,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review regarding your recent visit to the hotel. We are delighted that you chose to re-visit the hotel again and we are so please your stay was an enjoyable one. We will pass on your lovely words to the team and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2023

The hotel room was spacious and beautifully decorated and a perfect temperature. The reception staff were welcoming and very helpful. Lovely restaurant and good food. The hotel is a bit of a walk into the centre and a taxi to union Square is about £9.00. There is a large carpark in the back. I must give a shout out to Jamie, Jason and Rebecca who came to our rescue this morning when my car wouldn't start. They were true heroes. Great stay and will be back.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Voyage11809325940
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Brown, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Hi Voyage11809325940,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review of your recent visit to the hotel. We are delighted that you chose us and you had an excellent time. We will pass on your lovely words to Jamie, Jason & Rebecca, we are glad they could help.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

We came here for a weekend break. It was our first time in Aberdeen and we’re excited. The Malmaison was a delight from start to finish. The decor is tartan inspired, modern and elegant. The food was incredible - we like to eat out at various places when visiting a new city, but we actually ate on four occasions at the hotel restaurant whilst we were here (breakfast twice, dinner on the first night and Sunday lunch the second night). For breakfast, I had the smoked salmon and creamy scrambled eggs on the first morning, and porridge on the second. For dinner, I had the scallops, the roast chicken (quite possibly the best roast chicken I have EVER had - perhaps something to do with the fact it is marinaded in pickle brine before roasting) and the most heavenly melt in the middle chocolate dessert. I had the beef for Sunday lunch which was also delicious. The attentiveness of the staff was exceptional - any request was taken care of extremely promptly. If we’re ever in Aberdeen again, we’ll be back!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 316aledr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Brown, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

Hi 316aledr.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review of your recent visit to the hotel. We are delighted that you chose us for your weekend away and your stay was excellent.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews