We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$188
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Voyage11809325940
Great stay.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Oct 2023
The hotel room was spacious and beautifully decorated and a perfect temperature. The reception staff were welcoming and very helpful. Lovely restaurant and good food. The hotel is a bit of a walk into the centre and a taxi to union Square is about £9.00. There is a large carpark in the back. I must give a shout out to Jamie, Jason and Rebecca who came to our rescue this morning when my car wouldn't start. They were true heroes. Great stay and will be back.
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$190
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$190
2.1 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$207
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.6 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$147
  • Algotels
4.5 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$107
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
2.1 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • Mercure
    AU$132
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$197
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Standard Bedroom
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$109
  • eDreams
2.3 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$55
  • Travelodge
5.0 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Aberdeen
Reviews (1,924)
Filter reviews
1,924 results
Traveller rating
1,038
430
219
141
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,038
430
219
141
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak junior suite relaxation room spa treatments afternoon tea birthday treat bar and restaurant cooked breakfast brasserie leanne meal bath mirror
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,924 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

We came here for a weekend break. It was our first time in Aberdeen and we’re excited. The Malmaison was a delight from start to finish. The decor is tartan inspired, modern and elegant. The food was incredible - we like to eat out at various places when visiting a new city, but we actually ate on four occasions at the hotel restaurant whilst we were here (breakfast twice, dinner on the first night and Sunday lunch the second night). For breakfast, I had the smoked salmon and creamy scrambled eggs on the first morning, and porridge on the second. For dinner, I had the scallops, the roast chicken (quite possibly the best roast chicken I have EVER had - perhaps something to do with the fact it is marinaded in pickle brine before roasting) and the most heavenly melt in the middle chocolate dessert. I had the beef for Sunday lunch which was also delicious. The attentiveness of the staff was exceptional - any request was taken care of extremely promptly. If we’re ever in Aberdeen again, we’ll be back!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 316aledr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Brown, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

Hi 316aledr.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review of your recent visit to the hotel. We are delighted that you chose us for your weekend away and your stay was excellent.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2023

Absolutely 10/10 from start to finish! My husband and myself were there to celebrate our anniversary and Malmaison didn't disappoint! Especially the staff! Amanda at front receptions service was outstanding and made sure our whole stay was as special as it could be! Even an anniversary slate with treats for us to celebrate was a beautiful personal touch! Our Meal was amazing from start to finish and our server made sure we had everything we needed. Along with Rebecca making sure our meal, room and service was ok and if there was anything we needed. Highly recommend Malmaison for any occassion as they go above and beyond.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Navigate51355801432
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Brown, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we really appreciate the kind comments. I will pass on your lovely words to the rest of the team. We hope to see you both back again real soon.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Crouch
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2023 via mobile

Booked the Malmaison for Sunday lunch and wasn’t disappointed, beautiful hotel, tastefully decorated bespoke interior, friendly attentive staff and the food was amazing, one of the best meals I’ve had in a long time. Cannot wait to go back, fantastic.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Footprints651654
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Brown, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

Hi Foodprints651654,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2023

A great all round experience. Excellent, polite, diligent staff. Beautiful room. Great food. Very relaxing and totally enjoyable. From checking in to checking out the experts faultless and staff made it all worthwhile

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y4445LScolinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Brown, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

Hi Y4445LScolinm,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased our team looked after you well and made the experience truly magnificent. I will pass on your feedback to the management and team on duty.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Crouch
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023

This is our ‘Go To’ hotel when we’re up in Aberdeen visiting our daughter. It’s such a comfortable stylish and chill hotel where theres always a warm welcome from the staff Amanda the reception manager is an absolute angel and goes the extra mile to make our stay perfect. Wouldn’t think to go anywhere else!!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lori1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Brown, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Hi Lori1605,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are delighted that you always enjoy visiting the hotel. We will pass on your lovely words to the team and especially Amanda.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews