We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$210
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Navigate51355801432

Outstanding Service!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Sept 2023
Absolutely 10/10 from start to finish! My husband and myself were there to celebrate our anniversary and Malmaison didn't disappoint! Especially the staff! Amanda at front receptions service was outstanding and made sure our whole stay was as special as it could be! Even an anniversary slate with treats for us to celebrate was a beautiful personal touch! Our Meal was amazing from start to finish and our server made sure we had everything we needed. Along with Rebecca making sure our meal, room and service was ok and if there was anything we needed. Highly recommend Malmaison for any occassion as they go above and beyond.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Brown, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review
Responded 30 Sept 2023
Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we really appreciate the kind comments. I will pass on your lovely words to the rest of the team. We hope to see you both back again real soon.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Crouch
Deputy General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$164
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$164
2.1 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$308
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.8 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$227
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.6 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lounge Bar
Tripadvisor
AU$208
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$265
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$59
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$148
  • Algotels
4.5 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Mercure
    AU$132
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$54
  • Algotels
5.0 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis
    AU$144
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Aberdeen
Reviews (1,926)
Filter reviews
1,926 results
Traveller rating
1,040
430
219
141
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,040
430
219
141
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak junior suite relaxation room spa treatments afternoon tea birthday treat bar and restaurant cooked breakfast brasserie leanne meal bath mirror
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,926 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2023 via mobile

Booked the Malmaison for Sunday lunch and wasn’t disappointed, beautiful hotel, tastefully decorated bespoke interior, friendly attentive staff and the food was amazing, one of the best meals I’ve had in a long time. Cannot wait to go back, fantastic.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Footprints651654
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Brown, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

Hi Foodprints651654,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2023

A great all round experience. Excellent, polite, diligent staff. Beautiful room. Great food. Very relaxing and totally enjoyable. From checking in to checking out the experts faultless and staff made it all worthwhile

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y4445LScolinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Brown, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

Hi Y4445LScolinm,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased our team looked after you well and made the experience truly magnificent. I will pass on your feedback to the management and team on duty.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Crouch
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023

This is our ‘Go To’ hotel when we’re up in Aberdeen visiting our daughter. It’s such a comfortable stylish and chill hotel where theres always a warm welcome from the staff Amanda the reception manager is an absolute angel and goes the extra mile to make our stay perfect. Wouldn’t think to go anywhere else!!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lori1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Brown, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Hi Lori1605,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are delighted that you always enjoy visiting the hotel. We will pass on your lovely words to the team and especially Amanda.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2023 via mobile

4/5 lovely stay on a recent trip. Room was great and meals were awesome. Loved the various pictures and display items throughout the hotel.

** This is the 2nd time I am writing this review. Tripadvisor app has been deleting my recent reviews and their help desk is difficult to reach. Am going to move to a different platform Tripadvisor since I am not sure what is going on here.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dzulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Brown, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Hi DZULB,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2023 via mobile

Beautiful hotel , Decor delightful, staff so helpful and friendly. The Spa oh you will not regret booking here. The rooms are spacious and airy. Very well decorated, perfect for a romantic weekend away. Staff are all approachable and willing to help when needed. 10/10 hotel beauty in the city

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daydream08406235549
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Brown, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2023

Hi Daydream,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews