We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lori1605
Ayr, United Kingdom

The FRIENDLIEST & ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS Hotel in Aberdeen

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Sept 2023
This is our ‘Go To’ hotel when we’re up in Aberdeen visiting our daughter. It’s such a comfortable stylish and chill hotel where theres always a warm welcome from the staff Amanda the reception manager is an absolute angel and goes the extra mile to make our stay perfect. Wouldn’t think to go anywhere else!!
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Brown, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Hi Lori1605,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are delighted that you always enjoy visiting the hotel. We will pass on your lovely words to the team and especially Amanda.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$182
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
  • Expedia.com
    AU$181
1.0 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$97
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • Mercure
    AU$123
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$146
  • Booking.com
4.5 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$92
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Aberdeen Standard Double
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$101
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$50
  • Priceline
5.0 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Lounge Bar
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$101
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre hotel exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$85
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Malmaison Aberdeen
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Aberdeen
Reviews (1,927)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveller rating
1,041
430
219
141
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,041
430
219
141
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak junior suite relaxation room spa treatments afternoon tea birthday treat bar and restaurant cooked breakfast brasserie leanne meal bath mirror
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2023 via mobile

4/5 lovely stay on a recent trip. Room was great and meals were awesome. Loved the various pictures and display items throughout the hotel.

** This is the 2nd time I am writing this review. Tripadvisor app has been deleting my recent reviews and their help desk is difficult to reach. Am going to move to a different platform Tripadvisor since I am not sure what is going on here.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dzulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Brown, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Hi DZULB,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2023 via mobile

Beautiful hotel , Decor delightful, staff so helpful and friendly. The Spa oh you will not regret booking here. The rooms are spacious and airy. Very well decorated, perfect for a romantic weekend away. Staff are all approachable and willing to help when needed. 10/10 hotel beauty in the city

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daydream08406235549
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Brown, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2023

Hi Daydream,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2023 via mobile

First visit to hotel to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary,decided on here as looked beautiful and had good reviews.We had booked a club room and after getting our key went to room 22 and on entering the first thing we noticed was a smell of damp in room and the room was very dark as in the basement.One thing we like when going away is a nice view but this was the worst view ever as the 2 windows looked on to a wall and the other a set of stairs.My wife was so upset that I went to reception to see if we could change rooms which thankfully they did.Room 8 was slightly better but had to close curtains as it’s a walkway from car park and had people look in when walking past.Hotel is lovely but very pricey especially a large wine for £9.Breakfast lovely but continental choice poor for price you pay as I think it should atleast have cheese/meat selection.Don’t think we would return as food/drink to expensive which I wouldn’t mind so much but the quality wasn’t there for what we had.

Room tip: Avoid room 22
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Derek063
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Brown, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2023

Hi Derek063,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We have passed on your comments to our maintenance team to address the issues in the room. I am pleased our front of house team were swiftly able to offer a room move to an alternative option for you. Being a city centre hotel not many of our bedrooms have a good view if this is important to you just let our team know and we will try our hardest to suggest the room types that do.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Crouch
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2023

Nice well appointed and bright (weather permitting) rooms. The walk from the carpark could do with a bit of cover but this is a solid enough option if staying in Aberdeen with a great location. Staff are always friendly and has a good bar.

Room tip: Make sure you have an umbrella if you parking in the carpark in the rain, long uncovered walk to reception.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DuffnGuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Brown, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2023

Hi DuffnGuff,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2023 via mobile

The first time I stayed at the Malmaison Aberdeen, the brilliant service by Amanda Brack left such a positive experience that she is one of the reasons why we continue to choose Malmaison. It’s always such a joy seeing her each time. Thank you Amanda and the rest of the team!

The rooms are comfortable and clean. The restaurant’s menu is extensive and delicious too. For those needing to work, the wifi connection is superb.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BernadetteChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Brown, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2023

Hi Bernadetta,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are delighted to see you return to the hotel and enjoy. We will pass on your lovely words to Amanda and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews