We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Contemporary and Luxurious”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Hi I am Spencer Bear,you'd love it at Marks At The Manor,come and visit I'd like to meet y
Free Marks & Spencer food hamper with direct bookings.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
louisejay...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Contemporary and Luxurious”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
7
people found this review helpful

A beautiful apartment. Everything you could possibly need is provided and is of great quality. The decor and layout is spot on, and the special lighting just makes the whole experience that little bit more special. Property was very clean and the bed was very comfy! Owner was very helpful and always contactable if required. Everything is thought out, even down to the contact details for local eateries on the table. Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Contemporary Feel, Open Plan Living Room, Comfy Bed, Personal Touches Around Property
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank you for your 5* review of Marks @ The Manor, we are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We go to great effort to ensure that Marks @ The Manor is well equipped for a comfortable stay for all our guests, right down to the mood light and are so happy that you too appreciated all the extra touches that are exclusively available at Marks @ The Manor. We cant wait to have you back also. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious, luxury apartment with character by the River Dee in Aberdeen”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
8
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4-night stay in this stylish apartment in a good location in Aberdeen by the River Dee. The apartment is on the ground floor and benefits from high ceilings; the main living/dining/kitchen room is double-aspect and extremely spacious. It is very well equipped with high quality fittings and appliances, and also imaginatively designed, with the M&S theme clear throughout. Richard, the owner, was very helpful and provided a generous welcome hamper of food and drink products. Altogether a very comfortable and relaxing experience. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your 5* review we are delighted you enjoyed the spacious apartment at Marks @The Manor and the quality of our hand selected M & S homeware within Marks @ The Manor. We always strive to exceed our guests expectations and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the ever popular M & S Welcome pack!! We look forward to welcoming you back to Marks @ The Manor when you next visit beautiful Aberdeen. Kind regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James5555...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
7
people found this review helpful

Stayed here twice, in April 2016 then again in May. Having stayed in a few places in Aberdeen this is by far the best. Has everything that you need, good location, good host. Most importantly it does not feel like you're staying in a box - which is how most temporary accommodation can feel.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review, we were delighted to have you back at Matks @ The Manor and are so happy you enjoyed the freedom and space afforded to you whilst staying at Marks @ The Manor. We aim to provide a unique and personal service to our guests and really appreciate your custom and praise by rating Marks @ The Manor so highly. Thank you for returning to Marks @ The Manor and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TD56
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptionally exceptional😄”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
8
people found this review helpful

This apartment is in a brilliant location,central with fabulous view overlooking the river.
Inside, the layout of the apartment is perfect for living and entertaining.....the living,dining,kitchen area is openplan,large area which works and flows well,equipped with all the mod cons and crockery to entertain at least 30 guests ...which I did...splendid evening.
The owner Richard was helpful at all time, kept in constant contact to ensure my stay was as perfect as possible.
Allocated parking for the property and nearby parking for guests is ideal.
All amenities on your doorstep,buses,parks,shops,pubs! On the doorstep.
I stayed for 16 days...a 60th birthday present to myself.....best present I have ever had!!
Would recommend this apartment for short or long term stays....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Openplan living
Liked least: Having to leave!!!
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
What can we say after such a glowing review other than thank you for your high praise of Marks @ The Manor. We really did want to make your special birthday as enjoyable as could be and I am so glad you and all your guests enjoyed your stay with us. It was a complete privilege to have you as our guest and for you to host your special birthday at Marks @ The Manor to catch up with all your friends was an Honour. We are so glad that you appreciated the large living space and home comforts that makes Marks @ The Manor a very special and unique place to stay in a beautiful setting. We would be delighted to welcome you or any of you friends back to stay with us again and look forward to your next trip to Aberdeen when we hope you will stay with us again. Thank you once again, kindest regards from the Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
6
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the apartment - it was so modern but also really cosy & homely
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your 5* review and for staying with us this Easter, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and extended your original booking. We are delighted that you had great sleeps on the M & S Autograph bed and bedding which always receives compliments from our guests. We would be delighted to have you stay with us when you next visit Aberdeen and look forward to welcoming you to your new found home in Aberdeen. Kind regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing