We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly thought out comfort”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Hi I am Spencer Bear,you'd love it at Marks At The Manor,come and visit I'd like to meet y
Free Marks & Spencer food hamper with direct bookings.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mark B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfectly thought out comfort”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Lots of thought has gone into every little detail in this place. Perfectly hosted, organized and comfortable. Highly recommend this for any short/long stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind review and for highlighting our attention to detail, comfort levels etc. We are dedicated to providing an unrivalled level of service and comfort to all our guests and we are delighted that you appreciated this during your stay. Marks @ The Manor look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to Aberdeen. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morvadiva
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stylish, comfortable apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay in Marks at the Manor, the apartment is beautifully furnished and is equipped with everything you could possibly need. From the moment I booked it, Richard the owner was incredibly helpful, he responded quickly to any questions and he very kindly left us a lovely welcome pack which included great treats for our children too. The kids loved the 3D TV and films that were supplied and we loved the decor and drinks cabinet! A big hit all round.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
Hello and many thanks for your 5* review I am so glad that you and your children enjoyed staying at Marks @ The Manor it was great to have you stay with us. I appreciate your comments on the Marks and Spencer decor and furnishings all of which has been hand selected to ensure that our guests have the very best in modern day living to enjoy while they visit Aberdeen. The M & S 3D TV is always a hit with the children and I am so glad your children also enjoyed watching the movies in 3D. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marks @ The Manor when you next visit Aberdeen - many thanks for your review from The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLainPin...
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice flat in a great location”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Marks at The Manor for two nights as part of our mini honeymoon and were very impressed with the way Richard, the owner has outfitted the place. He has thought of everything you could possibly want while away from home, from the cocktail lounge cds to the fully equipped kitchen. This place has it all. It is tastefully decorated in a neutral pallette yet still warm and welcoming. Richard, the proprietor was fantastic and very thoughtful. We highly recommend Marks and look forward to a retutn visit. The whole place is done with M&S products/decor and I must say the bed was super comfortable and cozy!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your kind review it was a pleasure to meet you both as you enjoyed your honeymoon and may we wish you all the best for the future. I am delighted you particularly liked our M & S bed and duvet and that it was to your liking. It was extra special for us to have you both after your wedding and we are so glad you enjoyed your cocktail experience at Marks @ The Manor. Kindest regards The Marks @ The Manor Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible decor and the equipment. This flat literally has everything.
Liked least: The hot bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review I am so glad that you enjoyed cooking and entertaining whilst you stayed with us during your trip to Aberdeen. We pride ourselves in providing a unique contemporary solution to rental accommodation here in Aberdeen, so we are flattered by your “Hollywood Apartment” comment – thank you so much. I note your comments regarding our Marks & Spencer duvet which can provide two levels of comfort with a 4.5 tog and 9 tog by simply detaching either I will make a point of highlighting this to our guests to ensure their total comfort. The sash windows at Marks @ The Manor are the original large period windows and unknowingly the cord had dislodged which has now been replaced, thank you for pointing this out. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Marks @ The Manor in March when you return to Aberdeen in fact we are designing and planning Marks @ The Manor II which we will most certainly be ready for your return trip. Kind Regards from The Marks @ The Manor team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calavar
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best apartment in Aberdeen in a great location with a wonderful host!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Marks @ the Manor is a stylishly appointed apartment with every amenity that you could ever wish for. The furnishings are first class, the kitchen is state of the art and the large windows make the apartment bright and airy. The mattress and bedding are of the finest quality. You will definitely get a good night's sleep. This apartment is even nicer than the photos. The host, Richard, sets the gold standard for his hospitality and friendliness. He will help you with whatever you need. The apartment is situated across the street from the river walk and makes for a very pleasant afternoon walk, run, or jog. If you are going to Aberdeen this is the place to stay. You will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great living room and kitchen in the apartment
Liked least: Aberdeen traffic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your most favourable review for Marks @ The Manor it really is greatly appreciated when our efforts are acknowledged and your complete satisfaction is our objective at all times. The M & S bed and linens are always praised and I am so glad that you too enjoyed this level of comfort. I would assure you of our dedication in maintaining this high quality apartment and of course the “gold standard” of hospitality!! We look forward to welcoming you back to Marks @ The Manor in the future. Kind Regards The Marks @: The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing