We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Atholl Hotel(Aberdeen)
USD 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
USD 95
USD 79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 127
USD 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Hotels(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
USD 101
USD 97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
USD 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 96
USD 91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palm Court Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
USD 80
USD 64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 107
USD 95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
USD 71
USD 65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
56
46
17
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
46
17
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflight pathroom was cleantravel lodgecrown carveryminutes free wifimajor roadaberdeen airportthe king size bedample car parkingcity centreon arrivalwould stay here againcouple of nightsrecommend this hotelwhat it says on the tintea and coffeelight sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Well what can I say, it's a Travelodge... nothing special about the hotel, located by a pub and McDonalds, but otherwise isolated. Can be a bit noisy at times, as the hotel is located under the flight path, however the hotel has 2 sets of windows to reduce the noise in the rooms. Staff were very helpful, and would be happy to stay there again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank ADDod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Aberdeen Bucksburn Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for you. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The worst experience with Travelodge ever!
Price at reception was higher than price given by reservation.
Dirty room.
Uninterested staff.
Booked for four persons, only supplies for two persons.
Never again this hotel for us!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 602rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media at Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thank you for submitting your review of our Aberdeen Bucksburn Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The desk staff were freindly and helpful but the room could have been cleaner and the bathroom smelled of damp. The area outside of the hotel was very untidy and was in the need of a Gardener to give it some TLC.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 618stuartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for sharing your helpful review and we hope you stay with us in the future. We will be sure to pass your comments to the hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights and were very comfortable, booked in advance so got a good price!! We like Staying at Travel lodge always in handy locations. Bucksburn staff were friendly and hotel clean what more do you need

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Elaine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The room we had was very clean and comfortable, We had two small beds put in for the kids and there was still plenty of room for everyone. The staff at this location were very polite and friendly and we will definitely use this location again for future trips.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kdykelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews