We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$222
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
565
228
116
65
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
565
228
116
65
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea club room saturday night comfy bed meal granite wedding function
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2023 via mobile

Was catching up with old friends in Aberdeen recently and couldn’t be happier that we agreed to have dinner in the beautiful bar at the Chester Hotel . We were just saying that the wonderful design and art made us feel that we could be sitting in the heart of London or New York . Manny our server welcomed us all so genuinely on arrival and then Alix and Jess ensured that the whole evening was faultless and from the prawns , risotto starters to incredible steaks we somehow found room for delicious deserts . There’s something for everyone on the beautifully balanced menu and the staff really helped us choose exactly the right accompanying wines - We’ll be back .. & soon !!

Room tip: Wonderful ambience throughout the day in the bars & garden room
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2023

I booked afternoon tea for early Mother’s Day, 6 in our party, we were very disappointed, cold tea and tasteless cakes, 2 of the scone had a pastry brush bristles in them which made these inedible, i approached the waitress regarding this, she asked to take the bristles to the kitchen to show the chef only to come back and confirm it was indeed bristles out of the pastry brush, wasn’t offered a fresh scone just confirmation of what it was, whenever we needed anything we had to go over to get someone, staff seemed very limited, we have been to many places for afternoon tea and I have to say this was the worst we have had, we had very high expectations but was very disappointed…..£180 for 6 people

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2023

Stayed in the Harlaw Suite for a special occasion but wasn't impressed with the finish in the room, despite being told it was one of their newest ones. Marks on walls, light switch very loose/hanging off, and no hot water in bathroom was a big let down. Fireplace inside and surround all chipped and damaged, looked awful for a luxury room. Very underwhelmed and certainly not worth the extra money.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharpc8878
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2023 via mobile

Stunning hotel, clean, friendly and very helpful. Brilliantly located with heaps of parking. Great breakfast and all reasonably priced. I loved my stay and the (slightly) quirky room. I’d definitely come back if visiting Aberdeen and easily recommend this as a great place to stay

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2023 via mobile

Stayed for one night, if only we could have stayed longer. In Club Room number 94. It is more like a suite, beautiful large room. Massive bathroom with freestanding bath, large shower. The staff were all great in every department.
Would definitely go back and highly recommend anyone to stay.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mactur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews