We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$222
Hotels.com
AU$241
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
536
176
36
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
536
176
36
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scotch broth large car park west end well run hotel city centre lovely hotel birthday party comfortable rooms lovely room bar and restaurant cooked breakfast porridge comfortable stay business trip one night stay gordon meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2023 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend stay and thoroughly enjoyed our time there .
The room was fantastic and we had meals at the hotel and were thoroughly impressed with the food and the atmosphere in the hotel.
The staff are very friendly and helpful not too mention being professional at there various roles .
Would definitely recommend the hotel if you were staying in the Aberdeen area.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2023

Spotless facility. Efficient, caring staff. A definite piece of Scotland right down to the lovely pub! Food was tasty and nourishing, pints were ice cold and delicious. Comfortable rooms. Close to Aberdeen attractions.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2023 via mobile

Beautiful hotel on the outside. Room was quite dated and small. Restaurant was popular amounts the older generation. Would advise to eat out elsewhere. Breakfast was standard. Room was clean and bathroom was disable friendly. Not a young couples place to stay. Reception lady was bubbly and helpful.

Room tip: Don’t go to Aberdeen when the SPE conference is on in September.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ah0ward89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2023

This is a more modern hotel. The rooms are a good size and they are clean. There is plenty of parking at the rear of the hotel.

Dinner is served in the bar part of the hotel and we enjoyed our meal.

Breakfast was satisfactory

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2023

We stayed here for 1 night while visiting Aberdeen. Easy to find location in a nice quiet area but close enough to Aberdeen city centre. There is a bar area which looked popular. Our room was easy to find and very peaceful. Breakfast in the morning had the usual continental selection and some hot food to pick. Hubby had the omelette. There was water in the room and we had a great stay.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GlasgowWinenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews