We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
25
42
18
15
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
42
18
15
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This Hotel has a horribel service standard at the reception. The staff at the breakfast is great tho. Smal and smelly familyroom. NON-friendly reception staff, doesn’t wanna help out with anything. We had to Ask for more soap and toiletpaper a few time before we got it. Not staying here next time!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LinniB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Minimal car parking but we did manage to get a space. Room was clean but very basic. Double be extremely uncomfortable. Room was above the beer garden so very very noisy. Music came on at 11pm outside until after midnight. Shouting and swearing until well after midnight. Breakfast was fine and the girls working in the morning we’re helpful. Manager unhelpful and didn’t see any problems.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rover1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed as a group travelling. Rooms cheap. Very central which is ideal. Bed quite hard but I prefer that. My friends did not. Breakfast included in price was good. Did not use bar but it sounded lively.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Vonlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed at The Highland Hotel over a weekend at the end of March. The hotel is clean and warm. The receptionist at the time even recognised us from a year ago, so check in for four people was really easy. One point about the hotel is that there is limited off street car parking, so car keys have to be handed over if your car is to be left there for any lent of time so the hotel could move it if needs be. We happened to leave our spare keys, which we forgot about after checkout. The hotel was kind enough to send the keys on free of charge. The attached restaurant is really nice. Excellent food every time we have stayed. Even accommodated me having a gluten intolerance. Best email in advance to be sure of breakfast food. Overall this is the hotel we will revisit every time we come up to Aberdeen, highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Peteso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great to find somewhere that does traditional bar food rather than all this fancy "stuff". Friendly staff willing to help and great choice from menu all well cooked. Great value for money and would recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews