We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunrovin Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
USD 104*
USD 101*
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
USD 97*
USD 87*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
USD 86*
USD 80*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
USD 132*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 84*
USD 78*
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101*
USD 96*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
USD 59*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
USD 70*
USD 63*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
USD 78*
USD 62*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
15
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
6
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

just spend a weekend in aberdeenusually hotels but decided b@b chose Dunrovin was great staff could not do enough breakfast 5 star stuff landlady no bad either will be back highly reco. tommy bestle

Room Tip: any room will do
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bestle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Nice bed and breakfast that was easy to find when entering Aberdeen from the south. Just a stroll into town and down to the harbour. The breakfast was beautiful and enough to set you up for the day, We only stayed overnight but would reccomend this place to anyone looking for a guesthouse in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rixingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Josie from Glasgow.Stayed from 20th to 23rd May.First visit to Aberdeen.Doing a bit of family history and meeting relatives.Guest house in great area quiet, although near city centre ,train and bus stations.Rooms price good,clean,comfy bed,and great view from my window.Breakfast great even got my gluten free bread and sausages.as I am coeliac.Staff Isobel and Cathy very nice.Had a great weekend and would go back if in Aberdeen again.

Room Tip: I had single ensuite room on top floor
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josie10826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

I booked Dunrovin Guest House after other places indicated that they were booked up several weeks in advance. The reason is the workers in Aberdeen's growing oil and natural gas industry. However, I hit pay dirt when I came across Dunrovin. It is fairly close to the train station, not far from the central city, and located on a quiet street. The room was clean; the bed was comfortable; the owner was very cordial; and the breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Purfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

All I can say is good things: The service was great and the staff is really nice. I strongly recommend this B&B. It is not very far from Union St and the rooms are big and clean. The area is quiet and very beautiful.
Looking forward to going back!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews