We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
209
201
135
104
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
201
135
104
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese suiteantique suitefour poster bedquirky hotelroll top bathsingle roomcentral locationunion squarelovely roomstayed here for one nightjengaplugsscotland
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2015

My partner booked the cabernal suite for a treat- I was not disappointed !
Large room with a bath in the middle, a lovely on the wall fire, a game of jenga on the table to play , lots of books for reading , a massage table 2 TVs, although couldn't get the one in the bedroom to work
room was a little cold on arrival - it could have been heated for us that's my only complaint . It was so relaxing I recommend for a treat , we also had juice and water in the fridge and treats .
The meal in the evening was fantastic , the jazz band playing - it was all great lovely service from the staff .

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Deeaberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I was here just for one night due to an interview,it was easy to get to, staff were friendly, food was incredible and the prices are reasonable considering its the hotel restaurant.I never ordered room service but the menu looked great.The bed was incredibly comfy and the room was immaculately clean. We stayed on the second floor bedroom 112. I would defiantly go back to this hotel and i would be happy to use this company in various countries of the Aberdeen one is to go by. The only slight issue i had was i had to put my clothes on to walk through the resturant and bar to go for a cigarette, i would of expected a somoking area that was not the front entrance.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NXT1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

The 2nd time staying here, first in cabanel suite now in antique suite. Different design on each room, we are so in live. Just the service is a bit harsh or just my feeling? Anyway located in the heart of aberdeen is easy for u to look around

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratna_Tanubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Five of us went here for cocktails for my wife's birthday one Saturday evening. The bar was not even half full so we got a table easily and preceded to the statutory game of Jenga. As it was not that busy we had our order taken very quickly, this is where the evening took a nose dive. As the waitress trotted off we naively believed that our drinks would be returned with some haste, how wrong we were. Over half an hour and several games of Jenga (which I was particularly poor at) I took it upon myself to go and see where our pricey drinks were. Up at the bar I was ignored by not 1,2 or 3 but 4 members of staff who were masquerading busyness by cutting fruit, staking napkins or staring idle into the fridge. Finally after taking pity on the stranger at the bar the manager approached me asking what was wrong. I explained we had been waiting some time for our drinks to which the prompt reply was that they would check with the bar staff. The lady then came over to our table stating it was our fault that the drinks were taking so long as we ordered five cocktails!! Forty five minutes after we ordered and our throats drier than Gandhi's slipper our tasty drinks (for the cocktails were well made) finally arrived. Stubbornly we ordered again and again went through the same rigmarole but this time they managed to get the order wrong bringing me the incorrect cocktail before demanding we have to put a credit card behind the bar incase we ran off without paying. When I pointed out my cocktail was wrong the waitress sighed as if the fault was mine and stomped off with the drink. Returning some five minutes later still with the same drink clutched in her mitts advised I should just take this one as it is ready. I said I would happily take the drink if it was free but I still wanted the one I ordered. We were instructed that we would have to pay for the drink regardless as it was made now. This was met with the counter argument that the fault was the bars not ours and the considerably pricey drink would not be paid from our pockets. Finally a further fifteen minutes later my drink arrived whilst the others were finishing. We had given up on ordering another drink as we had hoped to make Sunday lunch in time, thus I had to drink my cocktail lonely as the rest went thirsty once more. So two rounds had been delivered with little over two hours waiting time. Thankfully though we went to another establishment that served their drinks in a reasonable time and did not blame the customers for a) ordering from the menu b) ordering in rounds of more than two c) expecting to only pay for what was ordered d) wishing to receive what was ordered and e) only paying for what was ordered. If you want a good night, cocktails and all please reframe from going here but instead frequent another premises.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Scott301283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Stayed at the Carmelite for one night and was really disappointed with the room. I had read reviews that some of the rooms could be noisy with street noise so I did ask when I booked if we could have a quiet room. The room was on the first floor and after the music finished in the hotel around 12.30 it was very quiet so no problem there. I didn't choose a standard room but instead paid £99 for a design king room on a room only basis. The room was really small with a little bit curtained off to hang your clothes. There was a dressing table with a small mirror about 15 x 8 inches, one plastic chair and a bedside cabinet either side of the bed. There were two sockets behind the dressing table which were inaccessible so I had to plug the hairdryer into a socket beside the bed and kneel on the floor to dry my hair with the mirror propped up on the bed. There was a safe on the floor and an iron and ironing board behind the curtained off section. The bathroom was OK and the shower was good and powerful. I just don't think the room was worth £99 and for that amount we could have got much better somewhere else.

Room Tip: A room at the back would be quieter
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Keeto69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews