We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value all round hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
Ranked #58 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights on business. There are 2 hotels next to each other, try to stay in the Holiday Inn and not the Express. The express is cheaper but smaller. The rooms are a reasonable size, clean and tidy. There is a good bar downstairs and the breakfast in the morning was very good. Easy to get to from the airport as it is on the outskirts, city centre is a 10 minute taxi ride.
All round good value for money, if you want to spend more then stay in the Hilton Double Tree on the Beach Boulevard which is very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughLangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Mr Langley,

First of all a big thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Aberdeen Exhibition Centre. We value your feedback and I will be delighted to pass it on to my collegues in fellow departaments, especially to kitchen and F&B to let them know that you have enjoyed their breakfast efforts.

I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 293 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

I booked a suite for my husbands birthday he was delighted and the room was just perfect, staff were so friendly, only thing I was disappointed with was I had to pay for breakfast, at least in the Express its FREE.We had a lovely time thank you Holiday Inn

Room Tip: 508 nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to discover that you have enjoyed your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Aberdeen Exhibition Centre and that you have found all the services up to a very good standard - I have passed your comments to my collegues to let them know about your experience.

In regards to your comment about the breakfast please note that it is Holiday Inn policy to provide a wider range of rates then the Holiday Inn Express and as well as room only we provide competitive B&B and also Dinner inclusive offers - should you wish to discover them when planning your next visit to Aberdeen please contact me on 01224 706 878 or alternatively please find us on the internet.

I do hope to have an opportunity to visit you again very soon.

Kind regards
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Having had a bad experience here earlier in this year, I was pleased to have 2 much better experiences since. The hotel staff went it of their way to be helpful and for the second time I was upgraded to a suite. since I normally use my priority points to stay here that was very generous of them. The staff had been slow and unhelpful but seem to either be new or better trained.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Examiner2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

First class service at this hotel - the food in the restuarant is excellent and staff are outstanding

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavieBallantyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Dear Mr Ballantyne,

On behalf of everyone at the Holiday Inn Aberdeen Exhibition Centre I would like to thank you for taking the time and leaving such a great comment. It is comments like yours that makes our duties a pleasure and I can assure you that you have put a smile on our faces.
We are all looking forward to look after you in future.

Once again, a big thank you.

Regards
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I was very impressed with the staff's commitment towards customer satisfaction! This was a great hotel and I thought they had a very good range of services on offer. I would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe_Buttsavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Dear Chloe,

I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I must say that you have put a big smile on my face on that cold November evening. I will share your comments about your recent experience with all my friends at The Holiday Inn Aberdeen and I am sure that it will motivate them to even better efforts in making sure that our guests feel comfortable and looked after.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor - we are all looking forward to welcome you back.

Regards
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#13 of 65 in Aberdeen
925 reviews
11.9 km away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
5.5 km away
Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

Address: 2 Claymore Avenue, Aberdeen AB23 8GW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $73 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy direct access to Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre from the Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre hotel, conveniently just off the A90 motorway. Friendly staff greet you as you enter Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's spacious, light-filled Lobby. Stroll straight through to your event at Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre, or finish off work on the uncluttered desk in your modern Guest room. We've plenty of complimentary parking at our handy location, tucked away from Aberdeen's bustling centre but only a speedy 15-minute journey by bus. Aberdeen Airport is 5 miles away. Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre is well-placed in the Bridge of Don's oil business hub, and is a short drive from General Electric, Weatherford and RBG Rig Blast. Wood Group Engineering and Sparrows Offshore are also nearby. You can link to wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Wander by rolling greenery at lush Royal Aberdeen Golf Club , 500 metres from the hotel. For family outings, head for beachside thrills at nearby Codonas Amusement Park and make a trip to legendary Loch Ness, 3 hours away. Chic Maximilian's Restaurant serves locally caught fish and chargrilled fillet steak. You can sample whiskey and grab favourites from burgers to pizzas in our stylish Maxi's Bar. Order late-night snacks from Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's 24-hour Room Service menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Exhibition Centre
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing