We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$158
Priceline
Vio.com
AU$126
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,779)
Filter reviews
1,779 results
Traveller rating
1,266
301
109
50
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,266
301
109
50
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bothy restaurant wedding meal function room wedding reception mini bar lovely meal fish and chips lovely hotel cooked breakfast lovely room haggis city centre comfy bed jenna kerry bethany waitress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,779 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2023

We had our children's christening at the Palm court. The room set up was great, the food options that we selected were delicious and the service was great. Jena in particular was very attentive to all of our needs and ensured that the day was a great success. A really nice day out for the whole family, thanks again to everyone at the palm court.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gareth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palm Court Hotel, Owner at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2023

Thank you for your amazing 5/5 review. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and that the team looked after you so well.
I will pass on your great comments to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Wishes
Beverley Hartley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

Once again, a first class stop over while visiting friends. From the warm welcome from Linda on reception, to departure the next day, this was a most relaxing break. The dinner we had was excellent, as was the service. Will definitely return. Customer service is first class.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Isobel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palm Court Hotel, Owner at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

Thank you for your amazing 5/5 review!
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best Wishes
Beverley Hartley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Excellent meal and great service from Jenna. Friendly and accommodating to us all. The food was good and the menu offers a good variety. Thoroughly recommended. Well priced. We will definitely be back soon.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palm Court Hotel, Owner at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Thank you for your amazing 5/5 review!
I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and that the team looked after you.
I will pass on your great comments to all and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Wishes
Beverley Hartley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2023 via mobile

Love this place ❤️ always fantastic vibes and great food. Beverley is so lovely and very welcoming. Jenna is awesome and always going the extra mile.

I would highly recommend this place.

Big shout out to Jane in the kitchen for the great food 🙌

Stav & Caitlin

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stavie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palm Court Hotel, Owner at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2023

Thank you for your amazing 5/5 review!
I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us and I will pass on your fab comments to the team.
We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Best Wishes
Beverley Hartley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2023 via mobile

We enjoyed a delicious meal in the bar area of the Palm Court last night.
The food was excellent, it arrived quickly and the portion sizes were huge. Service from Jenna was brilliant, checking everything was ok & making sure our glasses were never empty.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mariannejamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palm Court Hotel, Owner at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2023

Thank you for your amazing 5/5 review!
I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and that the team looked after you.
I will pass on your great comments to all and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Wishes
Beverley Hartley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews