We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining kitchen from doorway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Dining kitchen from doorway
A great place enabling many friends and family to wine and dine
A great place enabling many friends and family to wine and dine
Great functional kitchen
Welcome pack of local produce for guests booking over 2 night stays
Great functional kitchen
Dining table sits 6 but one extension can be added to either side to bring seating to 10 persons
Welcome pack of local produce for guests booking over 2 night stays.
Dining table sits 6 but one extension can be added to either side to bring seating to 10 persons
Dining table sits 6 but one extension can be added to either side to bring seating to 10 persons
Bright, airy and spacious lounge with cosy fire. Help yourself to our selection of books & games
Bright, airy and spacious lounge with cosy fire. Help yourself to our selection of books & games
Bright, airy and spacious lounge with cosy fire. Help yourself to our selection of books & games
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Lovely warm lighting provided throughout.
Looking into conevatory from projector room. A large open plan space with oak sliding doors open
The beautiful conservatory with lovely views over the landscaped garden and into Johnston Gardens
The beautiful conservatory with lovely views over the landscaped garden and into Johnston Gardens
Handy compact downstairs cloak room w/c. Ideal for small people to save walking up the stairs.
Master Bedroom. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes looking into ensuite
Master Bedroom. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes looking into ensuite
Master Bedroom. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes looking into ensuite
Ensuite accessed from the Master Bedroom with separate power shower, wash hand basin and w/c.
Bedroom 2. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes and built in drawers.
Bedroom 2. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes and built in drawers.
Bedroom 3 - showing Kingsize bed and single sofa bed (not full size so more suited to children).
Bedroom 3 - showing Kingsize bed.
Bedroom 4 - Twin singe beds.
Beautiful family bathroom with large oval sunken in bath with programmable coloured LED mood lights
Beautiful family bathroom with large oval sunken in bath with programmable coloured LED mood lights
Beautiful family bathroom with large oval sunken in bath with programmable coloured LED mood lights
Even the front hall way looks beautiful. Very bright entrance with secure front door and open stairs
Front of house with single garage and off road parking for 2-3 cars. Street parking is free also.
Imogen (9) and Esme (6) who loved the projector and garden, especially as the playhouse is cool!
The Barbers stayed for 5 weeks during house renovation and loved it!
Daniella stayed with 7  friends from all over UK in Dec 2017 for a reunion
Tracey & family came from Papua New Guinea for 9 great nights over New Year
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
mohammad...
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

It was a great stay in a beautiful house with great host. Colin was great and he was in constant contact with me to make sure that everything is perfect.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2018
Hi Mohammad, thanks again for staying with us whilst over form Kuwait and for your great review of our home! We are delighted that you found the space beautiful and it is amazing to hear that you recommend it to other families, especially given how well travelled you are and your high standards!! I appreciate the kind words about myself as host. Thank you for leaving the place spotless on departure also. Bye for now Mohammad and it would be lovely to host you all again at one of our properties. Regards. Colin Atkinson. Owner/Manager. Viewfield Gardens West End 4 Bedroom House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slinsig
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
“Feel-good island”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We spent wonderful days in a wonderful house! nothing was missing. the house with its tastefully furnished rooms offers something for everyone. enough space, furnished with great attention to detail and refinement. Our Teenage kids really enjoyed it - especially the electronic equipment: music throughout the house. We had a good time and are still connected with the beautiful house and the friendly nature of Colin, who always stood by us with words and deeds and good tips. Colin's house can accommodate several people, but also four of you feel very comfortable. Every room has its own ambiance. The garden is like an extended living space. the conservatory invites you to linger and enjoy. Thank you Colin! and hopefully see you soon :)

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Hello Susan! Thanks again for staying with us and for the wonderful review of our lovely home! It's so pleasing to hear of all of the points which you found wonderful and that it was appreciated by every member of your lovely family! :) We are delighted that the music was enjoyed by your kids and that the garden was appreciated by all during your stay. Bye for now Susan and I really hope we can host you again sometime soon and maybe visit you in Switzerland also! Regards. Colin Atkinson. Owner/Manager. Viewfield House, West End Holiday Home, Aberdeen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadMum001...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family home”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Exactly as described. Perfect family home in quiet cul-de-sac. Very spacious and private, backs on to beautiful gardens and a pleasant short stroll to the Gordon Highlanders Museum and coffee shop.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Hi Mary. Many thanks for using our house as a base for you trip to Aberdeen with your family for a wedding! We are delighted that you found it perfect for your family, spacious enough for you to relax and exactly as described. It is also pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful and pleasant neighbourhood and the nice local amenities. Bye for now and it would be great to host your family and yourself again the next time you are in either Aberdeen or North East England where we also have 2 beautiful properties. Regards. Colin Atkinson. Owner/Manager. Viewfield House West End Luxury Home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor W
1 review
“Fantastic, large house--Great for families!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at this house while we went to Aberdeen for my husband and his friend to golf. I decided to tag along with my 2 young children (aged 3 & 7 months). This house was extremely kid friendly with lots of games, kids toys, and a play house out back. It also backs up to a lovely park with a playground and is walkable into town and to a big park nearby. Colin was fantastic to work with and accommodated all of our needs. He was also able to recommend fantastic restaurants to eat at during our stay and get delivered. I would go back to Aberdeen just to stay at this lovely place!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Hi Taylor, Thanks for coming up to stay with us with your young family and friend and we're delighted that you enjoyed our home and all of the family friendly touches and its location for many excellent the golf courses in short driving distance! It is great that you found the bonny local parks while you were out and about exploring but also that you loved the garden and our fab playhouse! Thanks for leaving the place spotless on departure and we would love to welcome you all back again soon either in to Aberdeen House, apartment or our amazing 4 bed apartment in South Shields (with beautiful coastline and beaches 5 mins drive away and Newcastle (voted best place to visit in 2018 Rough Guide) only 20 mins away on the metro! Regards. Colin Atkinson. Owner/Manager. 18 Viewfield Gardens, Aberdeen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDunnsO...
Northumberland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Graduation visit”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a beautiful home!!! We had a fantastic stay in this completely relaxing family home. The kitchen/dining room lent itself perfectly to relaxed entertaining, noisy meals and boisterous after dinner cards over coffee and Ameretto. The conservatory was ideal for lazy sunny mornings where we chatted and chilled out over the papers and cups of tea. (Couldn't find a teapot, would have liked one).
The house itself was spotlessly clean, and catered for everyone's needs perfectly. The secret park that was behind the garden was a hidden gem that we loved exploring. Within 5 minutes walk was The Bothy, a delicious eaterie that specialised in local cuisine, yummy cocktails all without costing an arm and a leg.
Colin the host stayed in touch by text throughout the stay to ensure we were totally satisfied.
We're not the easiest family to please when it comes to holidays but hand on heart we all loved this house, and didn't want to leave. Five star stay. ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Hi Suzanne, wow! We are delighted that you found our family home beautiful and that you all had a fantastic relaxing stay. All of the rooms are spacious and bright and lend themselves ideally for socialising between family groups so it is amazing to hear that the kitchen/diner and conservatory worked well for your family, especially with the amazing views out from the back of the property over our garden and across into the award winning Johnston Gardens right next to us! The Bothy is a lovely wee pub/eaterie and I'm pleased you discovered it and enjoyed all of its offerings! Thanks for the nice words about myself as host. As well as providing amazing places for our great guests to stay I see it as only half the job done, so it is really appreciated to hear nice feedback like this from yourself about myself and our great cleaning team who always leave all of our places spotlessly clean before every guest arrives. It is touching to hear you loved the hose and didn't want to leave and we would love to welcome you back the next time you want to come to Aberdeen for a special occasion. And if you ever have requirements for the North East of England, we also have an amazing 4 bed apartment and 2 bed beach apartment in South Shields which you would also love! Regards. Colin Atkinson. Owner/Manager. Viewfield Gardens Luxury Holiday Home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing