We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous little flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan lounge - with music amplifier, freeview TV channels, DVDs, books to enjoy during your stay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge - with music amplifier, freeview TV channels, DVDs, books to enjoy during your stay
Newly renovated open plan lounge. Help yourself to our wee collection of DVDs, books and board games
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Open plan lounge - with music amplifier, freeview TV channels, DVDs, books to enjoy during your stay
Newly renovated open plan lounge. Help yourself to our wee collection of DVDs, books and board games
In October 2017 I replaced the table in this photo with a larger 4-6 seating table and nicer chairs.
Newly renovated fully integrated open plan kitchen
Integrated open plan kitchen with full size dish washer - tablets provided of course!
Good free WIFI service available for keeping online for business or pleasure
Newly renovated open plan lounge is great for unwinding and socialising with friends and family
Newly renovated open plan lounge
Good free WIFI service available for keeping online for business or pleasure
Good free WIFI service available for keeping online for business or pleasure
Bedroom 1 - Lovely airy but cosy main bedroom with sliding mirrored wardrobes, cabinets and lamps
Bedroom 1 - Lovely airy but cosy main bedroom with sliding mirrored wardrobes, cabinets and lamps
Lovely airy but cosy bedroom 2 with sliding mirrored wardrobes, bedside table, reading lamp
Lovely airy but cosy bedroom 2 with sliding mirrored wardrobes, bedside table, reading lamp
Lovely airy but cosy bedroom 2 with sliding mirrored wardrobes, bedside table, reading lamp
Newly renovated bathroom with over the bath power shower
Newly renovated bathroom with over the bath power shower
Hallway with intercom system to open  outside security door
Claremont Street at dusk. Looking down the street towards the town. We are half way down on right
Free private Car Park (space allocated to apartment is left hand back corner plus another infront)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jert116
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous little flat”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My colleague and I were in Aberdeen on business. Colin's place was perfect Warm, cozy and the kitchen was well equipped. One of the best places I've stayed in recently.

Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Hi Juliet, I'm so pleased that your colleague and yourself enjoyed making our place home whilst you were in Aberdeen on business and found it perfect! High praise indeed as know that you travel a lot through business. Thanks for pointing out all of the great things our place has going for it. Being cosy in Aberdeen is not easy to achieve but our apartment is always nice and warm even in deepest winter! I am so pleased that you found the kitchen to be well equipped and that it is one of the best places that you have stayed at recently.

Bye for now Juliet and it would be great to host you next time you are in Aberdeen (or in North East England in our South Shields apartment!). Regards. Colin. Owner/Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph0503
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Can’t rate Colin or the flat highly enough. Everything was great: accommodation itself, location, Colin’s quick response to any questions & we even loved the very cool wall art! Would 100% book this place again, whatever your requirements, it’s perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Hi Steph, Wow! I am blown away by your great review !!
IT is so pleasing that you enjoyed the accommodation and handy central but quiet location! I pride myself on reacting quickly (otherwise I'd likely forget!) and it's nice to hear it's welcomed. It's great as an artist yourself that you enjoy the cool wall art. I have to credit my friend Amy and fellow artist at Cloudy Blue in Rosemount for that. The prints (and the Scottish themed art - she did them) are from her shop and they are very cool!! Really happy that we helped your brother and your during your trip to Aberdeen to visit family! Bye for now and it would be great to see you back next time you are up from the smoke! Regards. Colin. Owner/Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraG4...
1 review
“Warm, comfortable flat in a central location”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the apartment. The flat has everything that you could possibly need. It is warm, clean and tidy and very comfortable. It is in a good location for the centre of Aberdeen, but it is also very easy to leave the city to enjoy the wonderful beaches and surrounding countryside.
Colin was very approachable and helpful, he was available at the end of the phone for all our queries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Hi Barbara, many thanks for booking with us again and for leaving the place spotless when you left! It is really pleasing that the apartment provided everything you needed to experience a wonderful stay again! I am so glad it was warm and comfortable and I have passed your comments about it being clean onto our amazing cleaner! I'm delighted that the central location of the apartment worked for you to explore the city and countryside form the free off road parking spot that comes with the apartment! Many thanks for the kind words about myself as host and for highly recommending our apartment. It will be great to see you again at either the apartment, or our house (only about a mile form the apartment) for a bit more space if needed, next time you are in Aberdeen. Kind regards. Colin. Owner/Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
129mjg
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“One night in marks court”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Fab little flat everything needed is there at a handy location in aberdeen near the major bus routes and a 15 minute walk to the city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Hi Megan, We're really pleased that you found our apartment fabulous! Everyone loves the location, its so handy like you say e.g. for local supermarkets, coffee shops, restaurants, and even for a night out all within least walking distance! Thanks for choosing to stay with us with your parents for your graduation and it would be great to welcome you, your family and friends next time you are in Aberdeen. Regards. Colin. Owner/Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaH251...
1 review
“Claremont St Apt”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just spend 4 lovely days staying at this apt. It has everything you need and more. Plenty of room for us which is 2 adults and 3 boys. We have been to some places where you need sugar/toilet roll etc but it was all there. Also not far from the town we would walk in to shops every day. The beds are so cosy and comfy we had a lovely sleep. Great apt!! Hope to go back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Hi Donna, thank you for the great review! I am o pleased you found there was plenty of room and that you found the apartment well stocked and located! I am also really pleased your family and yourself found the beds lovely and cosy! We have had so many guests commenting on this which makes the investment in good quality mattresses really worthwhile. Bye for now and it would be great to host you again next time you are down from Orkney! Regards. Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing