We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value food ”

Dyce Farm, Dining & Carvery
Ranked #172 of 746 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Really good quality carvery served with a smile a super value prices. Modern and clean. Only let down was the rather odd serving tills food vs drinks which change throughout the night depending on how busy it is, really bizarre and not great customer service. Either keep them separate or not, be consistent and don't spoil a good thing.

Thank monkeyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Dyce Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi monkeyhan,

Thank you for leaving us a great review, we will be discussing your comments at our next management meeting. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Went to collect my other half from work and needed to stop and feed the children.
Were moved from the table my husband was sitting at due to it being an adult only section. We queued to order our food for a good 10 mins as there was only 2 staff members on behind the bar. Not enough considering how busy the place is.
We then had another 50 minute wait for our food to come out 2 salads, mac n cheese and a kids chicken & wrap.
There is a great play area for the kids to play in and small screens to watch them on from your table if your further away.
The food was tasty and plenty of it when it eventually came out.
There is huge selection on carvery that all looked lovely.
There is an amazing selection of puddings and ice cream. Cakes are huge and sooo tasty.
For a place this size and for it being so busy a few more members of staff wouldn’t go amiss.
Over all it is well worth a visit and I would definitely recommend it.

Thank Drummond15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Dyce Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Drummond 15,

Thank you for your feedback, we were glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very disappointed, nachos as a starter top layer ok , everything underneath dry and inedible. I had the pork bap with roast potatoes and gravy as I wanted to try the cake so I was saving room, pork was beautiful, potatoes barely warm and it was too dry even with the gravy. Husband has smothered chicken which he said was ok but wouldn't have it again. As we had been there nearly 2 hours as service so slow I gave up on the cake!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Dyce Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Denise C,

We were disappointed to hear your feedback from your recent visit and would like the opportunity to discuss this further. Please could you email us on 5695@greeneking.co.uk and a member of our management team will get back to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Visited last week. The food was very good but let down by the service. You have to order food and drinks at the bar and oh is it painfully slow. Three staff behind the bar but goodness knows what their mission was but it certainly wasn't to serve customers. Organise that and you're getting there !! Sorry won't be back.

Thank Frances606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Dyce Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Frances606,

We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit. If you would like to email some further feedback to 5695@greeneking.co.uk a member of the management team will get back to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

group of 13 went , we were not waiting long for food. Plenty of choice for the carvery. Play area for children. good value for money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rele53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Dyce Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi rele53,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some great feedback, we were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dyce Farm, Dining & Carvery also viewed

 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Dyce Farm, Dining & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing