We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enchanting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Drunaneir Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
20511brea...
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Enchanting”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What a beautiful cottage so comfortable and clean.if you are after peace and quiet this is what you will get local shops near by major towns around 13 miles away For a self catering cottage this was well equipped The owner's Vincent & beige couldn't been more helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort737...
1 review
“An amazing place for everybody”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were 3 adults and one 16 years old girl. We stayed for 7 nights in Drunaneir Cottage and it was an absolute fantastic time. The country was great, the people were friendly (but the irish accent was difficult to understand for us germans) and the cottage, it deserves more than 5 points. Thank you Vincent for this wonderful experience and i think that was not the last time for me in Drunaneir Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
13mand
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprise find!”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A last minute decision to get a break away from it all led us to this little gem! Very fortunate that our dates were available and slightly sceptical of the reasonable rates, we found ourselves in a perfect home that has loads of space to fit a large group like ours. We were 5 adults and 4 children with lots of energy waiting to escape!! Vincent was there to meet us and proudly showed us around ...there were 3 large bedrooms with lots of double beds ...one with en suite, a triple room perfect for 3 giggly girls and a brilliant mezzanine room with a sofa bed which one of the older girls quickly occupied! In the family bedroom is a beautiful wooden cot...much better than a travel cot...bedding included! The pretty kitchen has a large country table and plenty of seating for all of us..a high chair also available! The pictures do not do this cottage justice...the garden has a small enclosed play area with swing and slide but the favourite part for the children was the bbq house! It is just like a mini cottage with a big fireplace to put an instant bbq on, a freezer , a sofa and another large table which the children spent lots of time at , playing board games and colouring in. The whole area around the cottage is Tarmac with a little grass but plenty of room for 2 or 3 cars and still space to play. Off the kitchen there is a picnic table and bench set under a lean-to pergola where you can eat comfortably with the added luxury of heaters if needed! We were so impressed with the peace and tranquility and the fact that we were close to main towns for shopping etc. Forest parks are wonderful and most places are within reach ..even across to Donegal!!
Thank you so much to Vincent and Breige who couldn't be more helpful and friendly...we will be back !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarkUK
Pyongyang, North Korea
1 review
“Well-rennovated, clean cottage in the middle of nowhere”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Clean, very well-turned out interiors, with lots of bedrooms and a kitchen / living-room just big for everyone enough to cook and play games in at the same time. There is a coal fire and central heating. Nothing was broken, battered or tatty.

Generally, an excellent place to spend time.

Location is well away form everything, so perfect for getting away from it all and walking in the foothills of the Sperrins, though if you're prepared to travel there are two outdoor activity centres about half an hour / forty minutes' drive away.

NB: there is no actual barbecue, so if you want one you'll have to bring your own or use the oven.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemarie...
1 review
“wonderful relaxing break”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Had a wonderful relaxing break in this beautiful house that has stunning views we were made very welcome by Vincent and would definitely stay again we would highly recommend staying here

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing