We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff are brilliant, cosy and welcoming place and the staff facilitate the guests to make sure you have a great time!”
Review of Silverbirch Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silverbirch Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Omagh
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Staff are brilliant, cosy and welcoming place and the staff facilitate the guests to make sure you have a great time!”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

we stayed 2 nights over the Christmas period. We were going to a wedding and had the whole family with us. Any one who reads my reviews will know that we travel with 3 children one of whom has a physical disability. The hotel gave us a spacious family room . The disability facitities are for 2 people only which did not suit our family needs ,but they offered to let us use the disability bathroom if that would help us.They blended food as we needed, were kind and attentive, had common sense and great friendly chat to the whole family. We felt welcome and relaxed. nothing was a problem for them. The staff were all helpful, professional, kind and facilitated our needs. The food is delicious, the rooms are gorgeous, luxurious and modern,warm, cosy and really comfortable. Loved our stay here.
Do stay here if you have a disability. You will be treated with respect. You will never be made to feel like you are a bother to them. Fantastic. thank you silver Birch staff - you are amazing.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mars586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    129
    57
    22
    11
See reviews for
97
117
14
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed at the Silverbirch, as it is close to our relatives, from booking the room over the phone to arriving at the hotel, the servive and friendliness of the staff was lovely. The reception staff made us feel so welcome. The rooms are nice and comfortable and more importantly exceptionally clean. We ate Lunch and Dinner in the Restaurant and the food was lovely, ample portions and quick service. All in all we felt that our money was very well spent and we are looking forward to returning in January.

Room Tip: Rooms are more private on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Hi, we stayed in this hotel for mid term, Halloween break with two children under 5 and I have to say the place is exceptional. I dont think I have ever met more professional staff who are friendly, helpful and just so generally nice. The family room was really big, so warm, comfortable, lush carpets and beautiful beds and the children just loved it. The resturant is so reasonably priced, the breakfasts were beautiful and there is a childrens play park a very short walk away from the hotel called Grange Park and Omagh Leisure Centre which has a great swimming pool is about half a mile from the hotel. I couldnt recommend it enough.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherineinireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Recently renovated modern hotel 20 mins. walk from the high street. Lots of free parking. My room had two large twin beds and had been newly decorated and remodeled. Very nice bath with shower. Good heating system. In Oct. it was nice enough to have the window open all day. No fridge. No safe in room (they will handle this at the reception desk). Really excellent free wi-fi throughout all the facility. Bar. Very nice breakfast buffet and fry made to order. Dinner entrees are very large portions (you can't eat it all), good, and a decent price. Laundry service was reasonable and fast. Nice flat screen tv. I was with a class so I do not know the nightly prices.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights for business and found the room perfect (except for main road traffic), the staff are lovely and very helpful but I was very disappointed with the lack of the kind of facilities that I associate with most good hotels in the south of Ireland these days. There is no pool or gym which was frustrating because it hardly stopped raining while I was there and I badly needed some exercise. The dining area reminded me of a canteen though the food was very good and not expensive.Breakfast was very traditional and a bit boring but good quality. It is the only hotel in the area and was very busy.
I hope the hotel management consider more facilities because this is not a hotel I would want to stay in again except if on business in the area. Also my mobile phone lost signal apparently due to the metal roof. A bit of a nuisence.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coletteM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omagh
25.7 km away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
468 reviews
22.3 km away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
685 reviews
36.2 km away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,447 reviews
5.9 km away
Clanabogan House
Clanabogan House
#3 of 3 in Omagh
69 reviews
36.4 km away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverbirch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverbirch Hotel

Property: Silverbirch Hotel
Address: 5 Gortin Road, Omagh BT79 7DH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Omagh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Omagh
Price range (per night): $96 - $165
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverbirch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silverbirch Hotel is a family-run 3* hotel in Omagh, offering you the finest tradition of Irish hospitality, superb cuisine and a warm welcome in lavish and modern surroundings, that will make your visit a memorable one. Provides an ideal base for discovering the sights and attractions in the local area. The hotel is located less than a mile out of the town heading on the B48 towards Gortin. Furthermore the hotel is located on the North West Passage and the Ulster Way leading to the Sperrins, Gortin Glens and close by the renowned Ulster American Folk Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Silverbirch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverbirch Hotel Omagh, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing