We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome apartment with a homely feel”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Clipper Quay

Sitting/Dining Room/Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting/Dining Room/Kitchen
Sitting/Dining Room/Kitchen Sitting/Dining Room/Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Sitting/Dining Room/Kitchen
Sitting/Dining Room/Kitchen
Sitting/Dining Room/Kitchen
Foyle View from the Apartment
Kitchen
Master Bedroom - King-size bed
Master en-suite with shower
Second bedroom
Main bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
stephanie...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome apartment with a homely feel”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at clipper quay apartment whilst visiting family. Stunning apartment comfortable and clean. It is in a brilliant location to get into town, car parking was easy. Our hosts were friendly and helpful! We would stay in this apartment again and again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you so much Stephanie, you would be welcome back again and again too!

Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well placed, well equipped and modern apartment.”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The owners did their upmost to accommodate our early flight.

Apartment has sufficient space for 4 people and is well cared for throughout. The dishwasher wasn't working which isn't ideal when you are on holiday. It is in a good location with Sainsburys and Tesco within walking distance. Derry centre is a 10 minute walk with access to a number of restaurants and bars.

We would definitely stay again and look forward to doing so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Solitude and peace whilst being very close to amenities and restaurants and bars.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review. Yes the dishwasher has broken twice so is being replaced with a new one. Glad you will be staying with us again and hope to see you soon. Maria and Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1918stell...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment, super location."”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a quiet, very private apartment in a great location near the City Centre and the University in Derry-Londonderry. The River Foyle and promenade are right outside the front door.

We used it as our "home base" as we explored Derry-Londonderry, the surrounding areas of Northern Ireland, and nearby County Donegal. It is easy to reach on foot and has easy access to public transportation. There is also a very convenient car park if you are driving. It is a very easy walk to anywhere in Derry-Londonderry and Derry-Londonderry is a great city for walking.

The kitchen is well set up for cooking meals, and there are 2 supermarkets within a 5 minute walk.

Derek and Maria are the perfect host/hostess. The apartment was sparkling clean, and Maria brought fresh flowers as well as supplies for making coffee and toast when we arrived.

Our only complaint is that we had to leave! Thank you Maria and Derek.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you so much, we really appreciate your review and hope to see you back again some time. It was a pleasure having you stay. Maria and Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz W
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment with riverside location.”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed here for a long weekend and upon arrival found the apartment much more spacious than we'd realised from the photos.Very clean and well maintained and ideally located for sight seeing.There is also a secure car park available ,great if you've driven over or are hiring a car.Will definitely be returning again this year if I can and would recommend without hesitation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind review. It was great to meet you both and we hope to see you again very soon. Maria and Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AICH73
Rosenheim, Germany
1 review
“Reviving before Christmas”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Lovely apartment , clean , well furnished and cared for with love by somebody with an eye for interior design .
The milk , bread and chocolates were a welcome touch .
I felt right at home and faced Christmas revived and full of energy .

Thanks to my lovely and caring hosts

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Netflix didnt work
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you stay.

Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing