We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A MUST see.

As a couple who are very interested in History and the major events that shaped our world. The... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Kelly-Ritchie
,
Auckland, New Zealand
via mobile
Sad

I wanted to come here as I watched bloody Sunday events unfold on the tv as a 10 year old. What a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
alipalky
,
Oswestry, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 656 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Derry
from USD 19.30
More Info
from USD 25.70
More Info
from USD 193.00
More Info
from USD 25.70
More Info
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
473
147
21
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
147
21
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bloody sunday his brother temporary location bullet holes john kelly personal items civil rights walking tour on display new building emotional experience personal stories events leading up british army well worth the visit modern history point of view
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The museum explores the history of Free Derry in a multi-media way, with audio, visual and many artefacts to examine. It provides an experience that is both informative and emotional.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This museum has an amazing display of the history and sad events that occurred in Derry. We were shown around by someone who had personal accounts from Bloody Sunday, which made it so much more interesting and real. It is laid out really well so you get the full idea of events from start to finish. This is well worth a visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AlexisDorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We went straight after our tour of the Bogside and thus gained reduced price entry. Recordings and artifacts surrounding Bloody Sunday And Free Derry. Very good

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank G7256EQrebeccap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The Museum of Free Derry provides a balanced historical review of the "Troubles". A unique blend of memorabilia, print and film provides a sense of this tragedy.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank GaryMcK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Tourist info said this was a must to get good picture of Derry history - & he was right! Really good layout & info, bought the period to life while giving background of how we got here. Personal stories added to factual objective pieces. Young man on reception was very informative & intelligent, helped put some of the pieces together that we were unsure about. Feel I can go home happy that I understand so much more now.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank HelsR76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews